+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Trendsetter - irregular banding, stripes on plates

  1. #1
    Donor Bilchuk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Trendsetter - irregular banding, stripes on plates

    Have a problem with Trendsetter 800 II Quantum TH 1.7 (TSMCE 2005).
    Irregular banding occurs on plates in mainscan direction. Stripes width is about 2mm. In the log-files there is messages:
    <MCE> *** Unsolicited Message 44964 Fatal
    <MCE> [THC1:focus error detected at 414.159 mm from HOME tab while imaging, check plate for artifacts]

    After processing stripes disappears sometimes, mostly not.
    I understand that problem lies in the autofocus system, but with autofocus switched off isn't possible to make good plates.
    Kodak service in Ukraine can't help with problem, just propose to change TH. It's too expensive for us.
    Can you help with documentation about autofocus system and procedure of install/deinstall TH 1.7 on Trendsetter 800 II Quantum.
    Maybe it's impossible to solve this problem? Just head replacement or maybe CTP replacement will be better option?
    Thanks in advance!

    Plate before processing:

    Plate after processing:




  2. #2
    Member JohnQ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    Your laser head is error, unstable condition

  3. #3
    Junior Member MacGuruRD is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dominican Republic
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Service Specialist needed to ckeck you SR parameter value and SD value too

    Hello

    You need your plate SR and SD parameter values be checked. those parameters have to be checked inside thermal head parameters for the created and used media

    they're very important to get good plates to be imaged by the laser.

  4. #4
    Donor Bilchuk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MacGuruRD View Post
    Hello

    You need your plate SR and SD parameter values be checked. those parameters have to be checked inside thermal head parameters for the created and used media

    they're very important to get good plates to be imaged by the laser.
    Yes, I understand, but I think it/s ok:
    set hdm sr - sr = 0.12
    set hdm sd - sd = 0

  5. #5
    Member carlossc73 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    send me email or private message might be able to help

  6. #6
    Junior Member Mori is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Bilchuk View Post
    Have a problem with Trendsetter 800 II Quantum TH 1.7 (TSMCE 2005).
    Irregular banding occurs on plates in mainscan direction. Stripes width is about 2mm. In the log-files there is messages:
    <MCE> *** Unsolicited Message 44964 Fatal
    <MCE> [THC1:focus error detected at 414.159 mm from HOME tab while imaging, check plate for artifacts]

    After processing stripes disappears sometimes, mostly not.
    I understand that problem lies in the autofocus system, but with autofocus switched off isn't possible to make good plates.
    Kodak service in Ukraine can't help with problem, just propose to change TH. It's too expensive for us.
    Can you help with documentation about autofocus system and procedure of install/deinstall TH 1.7 on Trendsetter 800 II Quantum.
    Maybe it's impossible to solve this problem? Just head replacement or maybe CTP replacement will be better option?
    Thanks in advance!

    Plate before processing:

    Plate after processing:




    it's not Banding or something like that, i think there is two possibilities :
    1 - your Head Controller Board [ inside laser head ]
    2- something is wrong with your head focus

    finally i can connect to your device with [anydesk remote] and check your laser head .

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mori For This Useful Post:

  8. #7
    PRC Member saifou will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 63 Times in 53 Posts
    check power sup stability or cable may be

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to saifou For This Useful Post:

  10. #8
    Donor Bilchuk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mori View Post
    it's not Banding or something like that, i think there is two possibilities :
    1 - your Head Controller Board [ inside laser head ]
    2- something is wrong with your head focus

    finally i can connect to your device with [anydesk remote] and check your laser head .
    Recently I tried fmode 6 and after few days of stability it's Strikes Back with changing position of lens and microbanding. But this time microbanding didn't disappear after developing. This was result of the head move out of zero point. After some manipulation with actuator script and different focus commands (head install, for example) it working again. Maybe problem is situated in the power source instability or faulty Hall sensor? But I haven't any documentation about the focus laser and autofocus system electric circuit schematic. Can anyone help with this?

  11. #9
    Donor Bilchuk is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by saifou View Post
    check power sup stability or cable may be
    What power sup, and what cable? I haven't documentation about autofocus system. Where is power sup, is it on the separate circuit board or is part of the main power board?

  12. #10
    Junior Member ng_quen is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    check the environment temperature, it maybe help.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #11
    Member JohnQ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    You fixed your problem or we will log in to your machine by team viewer remotely to see if we can find the reason.
    Have nice day

  15. #12
    PRC Member saifou will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 63 Times in 53 Posts
    fluctuation in laser my be caused by power supply or umbilical cable or closed loop regulation in laser head

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Stripes (profonts)
    By DOCK in forum Releases
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2018, 08:38 AM
  2. Stripes
    By luckypig12345 in forum Resources
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 06:24 AM
  3. Navigator rip Banding
    By bruce695 in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 03:00 PM
  4. Chevalier Becker Stripes
    By joerich in forum Resources
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2013, 07:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts