+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Kodak Mercury 1250

  1. #1
    Junior Member p4pe is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 3 Posts

    Kodak Mercury 1250

    We've just bought a used Kodak Mercury 1250 processor. I've set it to Direct to Drain settings. I have noticed that there is a small opening where water is slowly but constantly washing (rinsing) the tank, which I find it not usefull at all. I don't want water to go down the drain for nothing. Is there a way to disable it, cause I know that machine has some sort of electrical valve for this washing (rinsing)? If I close down the machine, it stops rinsing the tank.
    I forgot to tell that just the other day there was a problem with machine and that the developer heater broke down and we are waiting for a new one. Maybe there is some connection with this water rinsing, cause one of the relay (for developer heater) keeps switching on and off and also replenish pump keeps replenishing the developer, so we manualy switch it off for now until service guy will come.

    Last edited by p4pe; 01-12-2020 at 10:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Donor Marcustv is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    What machine version is MK5 or MK6?

  3. #3
    Junior Member p4pe is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Marcustv View Post
    What machine version is MK5 or MK6?
    It is MK6.

  4. #4
    Junior Member p4pe is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 3 Posts
    Does anyone knows how to reset the machine, cause I think it is the software that is causing problems. Does it reset by setting battery to OFF? And if it does, do we loose any important settings that needs to be entered after reseting?

  5. #5
    Junior Member p4pe is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 3 Posts
    We've reseted the machine with battery position to off, and everything is working again as it should.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. help me.. kodak mercury 850
    By bazoon in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2015, 11:50 PM
  2. kodak mercury v6 fimware
    By hamid in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2015, 09:59 PM
  3. KODAK MERCURY t-hd 1250
    By ikar098 in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2014, 02:15 AM
  4. service manual kodak mercury v6
    By hamid in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 01:26 AM
  5. kodak mercury processor problem
    By hamid in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 04:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts