+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Prinect - Activate licence using cmd

  1. #1
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 24 Times in 10 Posts

    Prinect - Activate licence using cmd

    Hi everyone,



    Do you think it is possible to activate License using CMD?
    I mean activate license without open User interface of License Manager?

  2. #2
    PRC Member congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 101 Times in 60 Posts
    [QUOTE=chugo;206299]Hi everyone,

    Do you think it is possible to activate License using CMD?
    I mean activate license without open User interface of License Manager?[/U can QUOTE]

    You have to use LM to active license, if you can't run CMD to stop/start service, let's
    open task manager, find "HD License Server" and stop the process and run from "\Program Files (x86)\Heidelberg\Licensing\License Server".

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to congproprint For This Useful Post:

  4. #3
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 24 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by congproprint View Post

    You have to use LM to active license, if you can't run CMD to stop/start service, let's
    open task manager, find "HD License Server" and stop the process and run from "\Program Files (x86)\Heidelberg\Licensing\License Server".
    The point is to use CMD to enter license number without LM. To stop/start license server I find out. It looks like this: "net stop hdlicenseserver" "net start hdlicenseserver"

    So, I'm trying to find out how to enter Lincense number, or just activate StartMode with command line.

  5. #4
    PRC Member congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 101 Times in 60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chugo View Post
    The point is to use CMD to enter license number without LM. To stop/start license server I find out. It looks like this: "net stop hdlicenseserver" "net start hdlicenseserver"

    So, I'm trying to find out how to enter Lincense number, or just activate StartMode with command line.
    I don't really know your purpose.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to congproprint For This Useful Post:

  7. #5
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 24 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by congproprint View Post
    I don't really know your purpose.
    The reason is to automate some activation things.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to chugo For This Useful Post:

  9. #6
    PRC Member congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 101 Times in 60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chugo View Post
    The reason is to automate some activation things.
    OK, I see, but not neccessary!

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to congproprint For This Useful Post:

  11. #7
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 24 Times in 10 Posts
    Hi everyone.

    if anybody knows how to do it that would be great!
    It is more than necessary if it's possible.

    Thank you.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Wondershare 11 PDF Softwares + Activate
    By bidjan in forum Full Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2015, 09:37 PM
  2. how to activate extended version in Photoshop CS6
    By cosimoscroto in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2014, 07:04 AM
  3. activate efi xf 4.5
    By kosandre in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 06:36 AM
  4. Heidelberg - Prinect Calibration Toolbox Licence
    By ChristianSTG in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 05:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts