+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What's the best graphics tablet out there?

kjc
    Junior Member kjc is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

What's the best graphics tablet out there?

I've been meaning to buy a Wacom Bamboo, but I don't know if it's the perfect one for me since I'm just a beginner.

Donor nightshade is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    for a beginner or someone who will use it only a little a bamboo is fine, but if you will be using it a lot and long term/pro rather put the bamboos money towards an intuos. then size will depend on your desk space and/or your drawing style.

Banned red13th is an unknown quantity at this point
    Thanks
    yep, bamboo good for practicing, but if you have more budget i suggest you to buy intuos

Junior Member Moritz3D is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Thumbs up Multitouch!!!

The great thing about the Wacom Intuos and up is the multitouch functionality.
    If you're used to multitouch from macbook & Co. you will loooove being able to use both use the pen and zoom/rotate gestures on the same surface.

And the larger M size is defnitely worth it.

Junior Member Erin is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    It seems like everyone recommends the Bamboo for a beginner, so I purchased a small one but was never really happy with it. I tried to work on it more often, but never was able to improve much. Shaky lines & such, somewhat awkward & ineffecient for me to use.

Now I use an iPad + Jot Touch 4 stylus + Procreate & get basically the same results as I had with the Bamboo. I suppose I'm not really the most skilled drawer & really only need something to get a rough sketch down before I work on it in Illustrator, but the Bamboo just felt so blah.

Banned Blooptral is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I began with a Wacom Bamboo and upgrade to an Intuos (medium) a year later. Totally worth the extra money.

Banned sharklase is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Intuos