+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: way to resize thousands of jpg's with photoshop quality

  1. #1
    Banned smilem is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 19 Times in 6 Posts

    way to resize thousands of jpg's with photoshop quality

    Hi, I'm looking for a way to resize thousands of jpg files 1mb or 3.5mb file size to smaller versions like 2K file standard.

    This will be used for file sequence rendering in after effects, Photoshop actions works fine but is very slow. I tried some free software but they tend to change colors etc.

    When I just open and save my files with free softeware that can do batch jobs the histogram changes, that is not good.

  2. #2
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 23 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by smilem View Post
    Photoshop actions works fine but is very slow.
    Hello! And what kind of computer you have?
    May be the case in your CPU

  3. #3
    Banned smilem is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 19 Times in 6 Posts
    Well, I tried it on my laptop that is Dual core 2.5Ghz, 2Gb RAM, 500GB HDD.
    And I also tried it on my other PC that is Dual CPU Xeon 3.8Ghz, 8GB RAM, 10.000rpm 500GB HDD Raptor, Nvidia CUDA 460GFX card.

  4. #4
    Junior Member chugo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 23 Times in 9 Posts
    Let's see you do so?:
    1. Ekshen do in Photoshop.
    2. Call the bridge and through the launch imizhe processor

  5. #5
    Junior Member TheMacMeKanik is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

    Resizing Multiple photos.

    Okay, First,
    Are you on a Mac or PC? Umm.. I personally like Graphic Converter to batch process tons of photos. also you can use Photoshops new batch process functions to do this also on the Mac side. On the PC You can use ACDSEE or any of the digital camera manufacturers software to do similar stuff. like PIXMA, or Nikon Capture or any other manufacturers software from Fuji. or Canon.. etc...Hope this helps.
    The MacMekanik =o)
    Last edited by TheMacMeKanik; 10-09-2011 at 07:02 AM.

  6. #6
    Junior Member peter_01 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 10 Posts

    batch resizing...

    Hi,

    if you're a PC guy (like me), try Thumbsplus for your batch processing, viewing, sorting etc.

    Works great for me !

  7. #7
    Junior Member tasta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    fast resizing

    If you are a Mac Guy (Hello PC! :) ) then use EasyBatchPhoto - very easy and fast.

    Here you go:
    http://www.filesonic.com/file/1811125644/EatchPhoto_3.1.zip

  8. #8
    Junior Member TheMacMeKanik is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

    Hey Smilem here is a good solution for you.

    If you have access to Adobe Photoshop CS3. NOT CS4 & CS5 Adobe took out this function. But in CS3 there is, Under the "File" menu > Automate, and you can create from a source folder to a target folder, either a Contact sheet, Picture Package, or a Web Photo Gallery. Just put all the pictures you want to convert in your Source folder and create a Target folder named whatever you want. And tweak the settings and there you go! =o) Everything is automated. They took these functions out of CS4 and CS5. SO you definitely need CS3 Adobe Photoshop in order to do this. I'm also on a Mac by the way. I hope the PC side works in the same way. Just in case. I use to use Web Photo gallery alot. it creates both a thumbnail and a resized picture, BOTH of which you can specify the pixel size. and you are totally set my friend! =o)

  9. #9
    Junior Member TheLini is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    You can still make the contact sheet in cs4+ but it's in bridge now.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to TheLini For This Useful Post:

  11. #10
    Junior Member TheMacMeKanik is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

    Thanks Lini

    I forgot about the Bridge functionality. Been doing tech work only, too long I guess. But you are totally right. Bridge pretty much lets you batch process all kinds of stuff. I stand corrected. =o) Thanks Lini.

  12. Your ad here

  13. #11
    Junior Member TheLini is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMacMeKanik View Post
    I forgot about the Bridge functionality. Been doing tech work only, too long I guess. But you are totally right. Bridge pretty much lets you batch process all kinds of stuff. I stand corrected. =o) Thanks Lini.
    Hey no problem at all.. Always happy to help if I can

    I forgot is was there until a few months ago.. I find it quite useful, but it doesn't feel as nice as simple or quick as photoshops contact sheet used to be.. Maybe thats because its different..

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to TheLini For This Useful Post:

  15. #12
    Donor Cornbread is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Automator (Mac) will let you set up commands to execute on batches of files like this. Gives you a lot of control how images are saved and sized, too...

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to make good quality JPG from PDF
    By kukku.pappu in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 05:22 AM
  2. Perfect Resize OR Blow up OR Photozoom which one is best?
    By ask4sanjay in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 03:51 AM
  3. OnOne Perfect Resize v7 Pro (Genuine Fractals)
    By worker in forum Full Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 12:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts