+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Question for Graphic Designers?

Member fuzegraphics is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Question for Graphic Designers?

I have been designing for many years now but I am still finding it difficult to persuade customers to choose a certain design.

Let me explain...I design 3 options. But I know 1 of them is the best and really want the customer to choose that 1.

Most of the time they choose the worst 1 which really dissapoints me.

Does any know of a way to persaude them to choose a certain 1 at least some of the time?

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fuzegraphics For This Useful Post:

Banned macha is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Do design your options best!
    So if they choose 1 of them, you won't be too disappointed :)

Too persuade them, you might recommend of the option you think best, with STRONG explanation why the client have to choose them.

In the end, don't forget, that client is the boss, and we designed the way they want, its for the client sake.

Good luck

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to macha For This Useful Post:

Banned rstyshklfrd is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Think about what makes your favorite option desirable to your client. Does it represent the brand better than the other options? Why? Does it use metaphor to suggest something important about the client's company?

Salesmanship is an important aspect of design. If you want clients to pick a certain design direction sometimes they just need a little suggestion (after all, they should trust your opinion as the creative.. hopefully). If you start the project with thought rather than "this just looks cool" you should have no problem explaining why design could work better than another.

Good Luck!

Thanks
    Thanks for your views on this, it has really made me think about how to approach my designs instead of trying to persaude my customers how to approach their options!