+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Thread: Freelance, small studio or big agency. And why?

Normal Member MM_SF is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I agree with Hyral. We've been operating as a small agency for the last few years and we've definitely seen the quality of our work and customer service get drastically better. I wonder how this would change if the team grows to 10-15 people?

Junior Member RubiK is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I'm a graphic designer that work for a small studio for 4 years with only like 2 designer and 2 coder and the work never stop rolling in. I prefer this because you get good bonus , your voice matters more and if you're good they never want to lose you. The downside I think is like freelance you must learn on your own not from other coworkers.

Junior Member Greyrage is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    My personal choice is big agency. Mostly because it gives opportunities when it comes managing big scale campaigns. It's also beneficial when it comes to learning the big business model and management. However, it depends also on your style of work, most agencies i know also outsource their work smaller studios or freelances so in this regard it depends where you see your self. I personally see myself on top of the things :)

Regards

Junior Member khamm1 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I've done all three. Hands down small studio. Freelance is lonely and there is no one there to bounce ideas off of and collaborate with to build ideas and concept. Big agencies are great. The downside is that you may get stuck on a big project for 1-2 years and limits the amount of different projects that you can get your hands on. In a small studio you are pushed to learn and try new things. Often small studios you get work on most of the projects going on and you get into a range of different projects from a range of different industries. This keeps is fun, challenging and always fresh.