+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Freelance, small studio or big agency. And why?

Junior Member coerenzazero is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I'm a freelance based in Italy.
    It depends on the country where you live.

In Italy is very difficult to be a freelancer because the economic situation now is very bad and people and clients tent to spend as less as possible and there are very few that can appreciate good stuff.
    The "italian style" it's a fake.
    Try yourself to go around on the web to see some "identity"...

Mtf
    Junior Member Mtf is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I am an freelancer and I love the freedom of it. But I must admit that sometimes I miss colleagues

Also competitive atmosphere in some bigger studio can make you work harder and better. And if are you inexperienced you will learn a lot.

Junior Member coerenzazero is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Mtf View Post
    I am an freelancer and I love the freedom of it. But I must admit that sometimes I miss colleagues

Also competitive atmosphere in some bigger studio can make you work harder and better. And if are you inexperienced you will learn a lot.
    I agree on learning.
    I also work better under pressure!

Member netizen777 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Freelancing

I prefer to work as a freelance, you only have to rely on yourself and you receive all the money for ALL the work you do. Maybe you can not earn all the money you can get with BIG accounts and projects, but if you want to live a happy & simple life being a freelancer is a good style of life.

Junior Member nickryan is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by netizen777 View Post