Closed Thread
Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Thread: Freelance or Employed?

Banned designcob is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    After being employed for 3 years and doing 2 years freelance i would definitely say employed is the best.
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Banned lkleck is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I am currently employed and I freelance on the side. I like many other people work the 9-5 then come home and work until the late hours. I'm always tired, but I love what I do and wouldn't change it.
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Junior Member xellent85 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I'm a freelancer, love the freedom I have working from home and being my own boss. Do great work and keep those customers happy and you will be successful! Most people don't even realize the simple things they want d is graphic design.

dot
    Junior Member dot is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I'm a freelancer since some years (was employed for several years before).

It really depends on who you are working with. And in case you work on your own that can be really lly. You will need great team mates or co workers!

Still when you are a freelancer it's hard to replicate this team spirit/feeling that comes naturally if you are employed by some (given that you are not their only employee). So you should really strive to collaborate closely with some other freelancers.

Banned jesur is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I'm freelance from so 8 years

Banned Lil Chapo is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    employed, while taking freelance opportunities when they arrive

Banned mariadelsol will become famous soon enough
    Thanks