+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: CorelDRAW as a standard?

Banned delvanderver will become famous soon enough delvanderver will become famous soon enough
    Thanks

CorelDraw is Not a Standard

Hi
    I have been a designer for more than 20 years and I have used virtually all graphic design apps. I can tell you that the industry standard apps are from Adobe.
    Illustrator

Photoshop
    InDesign
    Dreamweaver,
    Flash
    etc…

Member netizen777 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

CorelDRAW is much more versatile than Illustrator

Well, I think that small printing bussiness uses mainly CorelDRAW for one reason IS MUCH MORE VERSATILE. In CorelDRAW you can open and save documents in .AI and .PSD format , and has hundreds of graphic filters to import works. So you can work with a very wide range of clients and sectors.

Also in CorelDRAW you are not limited in the size of the document, for instance you can create a sign for a truck in real size, don´t need to calculate proportions/scales like in Adobe Illustrator . That is why, in sign industry CorelDRAW is also the main tool.

If you need to create a big size banner, a small size trophy logo, print a t-shirt, and of course design some graphic promotion, you can do it with CorelDRAW faster and easier :)

Banned TeeZee is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I unfortunately agree with others who say that CorelDraw is just not an industry standard. It's Illustrator and Adobe in the Real-World, like it or lump it.

I've never visited a design consultancy anywhere (and I visit lots) which uses it over AI. Perhaps print shops are different … ?

Banned poltergeist is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Never understood the lack of initiative to release OS X version of CD. Big mistake on their part.

Junior Member Bodoni is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    All publishing printing devices use PDF (or maybe massive TIFF files).