Closed Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8

Thread: corel draw or Illustrator?

Junior Member Leon.Ida is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    This is the same question as legendary: Mac or PC, what is better?
    If you're good, it does not matter which software you use.
    As a graphic designer, I mainly use Illustrator.
    But as I wrote, it's all a matter of personal choice.
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Leon.Ida For This Useful Post:

Donor duweisoon is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    illustrator more profesional ppl use it & its become standard now for design field....
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Junior Member haxored is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    About ten years ago, I found Corel Draw to be indispensable, having some tools that Illustrator (version 9 at the time, I think) did not have, like vector retaining warp tools, which I found handy for achieving certain effects. I haven't really kept up with Corel lately though.

Junior Member 3911lx is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Adobe illustrator is better

Junior Member Willie is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Corel has some advantages

Try converting a bitmap to transparent in Illustrator - Corel does it in a snap, then you can save in Illustrator format - Don't kick the others too hard - all have their value - Have you looked at the latest Publisher for it's advantages?

Junior Member ttoshev is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by rafael_dvg View Post
    both are good. The difference is who uses (operator)
    exactly!

Junior Member jetair is on a distinguished road jetair's Avatar
    Thanks
    Illustrator. Work with ICC.

Junior Member cyrilain is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I prefer Illustrator

Junior Member artist1 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks