+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Constructive criticism request.

Banned oneeyedjoe is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Constructive criticism request.

Hi guys, I'm after some feedback from anybody generous enough to offer it.

I am a total noob in the industry but started a job at a small, full service sign shop. I am starting a BTEC extende level 3 in creative media next month but at present am totally self taught and just starting to learn the basics.

So I snagged a job for a family members' driving school and have designed a small sign to be mounted on sheet magnet. It's basic but served as a good way for me to learn how some of the illustrator (CS6) and Photoshop (CS3) tools work.

I followed a two text tutorials for the type and used a free vector background, so there was minimal skill involved really but I am as I said a beginner in the extreme.
    Any advice or criticism I can get will be greatly appreciated.

Be brutal guys!

Thanks in advance.

Banned stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold stradivarious is a splendid one to behold
    Thanks
    I find a lot of things in disarray, would be a good idea to first sort items.

Aja
    Junior Member Aja is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I guess it's too much of colors and some objects are quite difficult.

Is it real company logo? I find it a bit messy. If its for your family members and you are doing whole style for them I would recommend to start by working on proper logo.

1. create logo
    2. decide what colors you will use in it, what secondary colors (like background) could go with this logo.
    3. start to create magnet design that goes with logo

Banned vasilescu is on a distinguished road
    Thanks