+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Program an ocp board On a ctp agfa Galileo..

  1. #1
    Banned gugar100 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Program an ocp board On a ctp agfa Galileo..

    Hi

    I do have a problem On my agfa Galileo vs 2001, it does not boot at all, the control console indicates the error number 1040, so i have been looking, And it Belive the ocp board is deconfigurared, so i was wondering, if someone could help me solving this issue, but i don't know how to do it, could anyone help me please ?

    I appreciate any help

    Best regards

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to gugar100 For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    PRC Member ChristianSTG will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 49 Times in 40 Posts

    Is necesary change the ocp

    Quote Originally Posted by gugar100 View Post
    Hi

    I do have a problem On my agfa Galileo vs 2001, it does not boot at all, the control console indicates the error number 1040, so i have been looking, And it Belive the ocp board is deconfigurared, so i was wondering, if someone could help me solving this issue, but i don't know how to do it, could anyone help me please ?

    I appreciate any help

    Best regards
    if OCP is desconfugurated is necesary change the board and upload the firmware and nvram parameter if you not have the backup of nvrm parameter, is very complicated, but is necesary make several test for calibrate all part piked, elevator, aplicator, etc.

    Call to Agfa service or buy one new ctp

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to ChristianSTG For This Useful Post:

  5. #3
    Banned gugar100 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Ok thank you, i have the backup, and i will buy the ocp board, once i do, do you know how to load the firmware?, should i use the androdiag?, i also have the null cable.

    i´m sorry for asking you this questions, but where i live, there´s not technician around, could you please help me?

    thanks a lot

    best regards

  6. #4
    PRC Member ChristianSTG will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 49 Times in 40 Posts

    Is the same way

    GALILEO DIAGNOSTICS IN SERVICE MODE, ANDRODIAG IS FOR aGFA PLATE PROCESSOR ONLY

    WEN YOU BACK UP THE nvram DOWNLOAD WITH GALILEO DIAGNOSTIC IN SERVICE MODE, FOR UPLOAD IS THE SAME WAY.

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ChristianSTG For This Useful Post:

  8. #5
    Banned gugar100 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Thank you so much!!!, i´ll tell you later how the things goes, i really appreciate your help thanks a lot!!!

    best regards

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to gugar100 For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Agfa galileo help needed please.
    By danrams in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 01:09 AM
  2. Agfa Galileo Engine control
    By zennagui in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2014, 08:04 AM
  3. Agfa Galileo VS 8 CTP
    By chris_dm8 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 12:28 PM
  4. Agfa Galileo VS4 change agfa plate to fuji plate LP-NV
    By zennagui in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 05:34 AM
  5. Rip Apogee X for CTP Agfa Galileo VS4
    By neopay in forum Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 09:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts