+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PLL failed to lock

  1. #1
    Junior Member oz64 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    PLL failed to lock

    I have a CTP Galileo VXT, when send a job to fill, show me the next error:
    "PLL failed to lock"
    Anyone know what is that error and how resolved??

    Thanks.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to oz64 For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    Donor Torg20 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
    Hi

    This error is connected with spin motor, first open all covers and boot machine and look is everyfink is ok w spin motor, then power off a try manual rotate spin motor, then boot machine again and send job again. You can check spin motor also used console password is Sybil.


    Quote Originally Posted by oz64 View Post
    I have a CTP Galileo VXT, when send a job to fill, show me the next error:
    "PLL failed to lock"
    Anyone know what is that error and how resolved??

    Thanks.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Torg20 For This Useful Post:

  5. #3
    Donor Torg20 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
    I forgot about one thing, first check plugins in carrige board when is connected spin motor perhaps problems is plugin.

    This is service manual for vxt
    https://rapidshare.com/files/1991207115/agfa_galileo_vxt_service_manual_01.pdf

    Quote Originally Posted by oz64 View Post
    I have a CTP Galileo VXT, when send a job to fill, show me the next error:
    "PLL failed to lock"
    Anyone know what is that error and how resolved??

    Thanks.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Torg20 For This Useful Post:

  7. #4
    Junior Member oz64 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Torg20 View Post
    Hi
    This error is connected with spin motor, first open all covers and boot machine and look is everyfink is ok w spin motor, then power off a try manual rotate spin motor, then boot machine again and send job again. You can check spin motor also used console password is Sybil.
    Hi Torg20

    Before reading your post, and had disarmed the spin motor and clean the encoder and the mirror carefully, but I still got the same error keeps coming.
    I will keep doing what you say, but I have a question. When trying to manually rotate the spin motor felt some resistance, it is normal or has to rotate smoothly?

    Thanks for responding again.
    Last edited by oz64; 03-30-2012 at 06:46 PM.

  8. #5
    Junior Member oz64 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Torg20 View Post
    I forgot about one thing, first check plugins in carrige board when is connected spin motor perhaps problems is plugin.

    This is service manual for vxt
    https://rapidshare.com/files/1991207115/agfa_galileo_vxt_service_manual_01.pdf
    Thanks, this will serve me much to check the connections I have, thank you.

  9. #6
    Donor Torg20 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
    Hi

    Normal when you rotate spin motor manual first you felt some resistance then can rotate smoothly because they working on air bearing.

    Quote Originally Posted by oz64 View Post
    Hi Torg20

    Before reading your post, and had disarmed the spin motor and clean the encoder and the mirror carefully, but I still got the same error keeps coming.
    I will keep doing what you say, but I have a question. When trying to manually rotate the spin motor felt some resistance, it is normal or has to rotate smoothly?

    Thanks for responding again.

  10. #7
    Junior Member oz64 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Torg20 View Post
    Hi
    Normal when you rotate spin motor manual first you felt some resistance then can rotate smoothly because they working on air bearing.
    Let me see if I understood, you tell me off that there is some resistance when turning the motor spin, but when the CTP is on the spin motor runs smoothly? Correct me if I'm wrong.
    I can not do the test since it is weekend on Monday will test everything you said.

    Thanks.

  11. #8
    Junior Member oz64 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Today I returned to disassemble the spin motor the rotor out completely and went back to clean it very carefully, I went back to build and connect and actually sounds much better than it sounded and I no longer get the error of the PLL, but I get another errors with respect to exposure automatically, any ideas on this?

    Thanks.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to oz64 For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PDF lock
    By comatrix in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-10-2014, 12:55 AM
  2. Trueflow3 ver.4.00 failed to connect to server
    By VincentNgu in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2012, 09:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts