+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter

  1. #1
    Donor narayan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 31 Times in 13 Posts

    Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter

    Where and how do i find Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter

  2. #2
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narayan View Post
    Where and how do i find Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter
    I'm use PLC_Suprasetter_Chengdu_XingraphicsFITXtra_360x12_ V4.5f for all plates:
    Heidelberg, Agfa energy, cheap chines plates field #4 for control, Agfa energy elite filed #3.
    Archiv included 1-bit *.tif, *.eps and *.rdf for signa.

    http://depositfiles.com/files/whph7ilyb

    udachi )

  3. #3
    Moderator kazanchi has a spectacular aura about kazanchi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 194 Times in 88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by print2011 View Post
    ...
    udachi )
    U kakoy-takoy dachi? ;-)

    And let you explain the "uncalibrated" and "calibrated" fields:
    is there any difference? I can't see nothing ;-(
    I suppose the one of this field have to be not embbedded TIFF in eps file but the percent of colour in vector editor?

    Do you have such files for 1524 dpi not only for 2540?


    Thanks anymore


  4. #4
    Moderator super silja will become famous soon enough super silja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 40 Times in 29 Posts

    plate control strip

    if you like to see uncalibrated/calibrated differences you must to use eps strip.

    depending of control strip
    uncalibrated: field geometric/pattern or bitmap.
    calibrated: use postscript fill operator

    or
    calibrated: use transfer function
    uncalibrated: is without

    depending of postscript interpreter sometime control strip is not "compatible"
    you can't see differences
    +-+-+-+-+-+ +-+-+ +-+-+ +-+-+-+-+ +-+-+-+-+
    |p|o|w|e|r| |t|o| |b|e| |y|o|u|r| |b|e|s|t|
    +-+-+-+-+-+ +-+-+ +-+-+ +-+-+-+-+ +-+-+-+-+

  5. #5
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    *.tif, *.eps don't have calibration function, but U can use visual control for plates.
    "calibrated" fields can be obtained from Metadimention if use *.rdf in signa.
    In Meta U can use "Calibration manager" for correct output. You can take into account the type of paper and type of printing machine. If u have *.ps from other application (no signa) U can't see differ between "calibrated" and "uncalibration" fields.
    I'm work with 3 types printing machine and 20 types paper, and layouts from Signa, Quark, Corel, Illustrator. Easy to get confused. So I use average correction from developing machine.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to print2011 For This Useful Post:

  7. #6
    Junior Member leftdriver is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narayan View Post
    Where and how do i find Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter
    Heidelberg supports it's own control strips in the so called "CtP Tools". Hope it helps.

  8. #7
    Junior Member moradnet is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for this program..

  9. #8
    Donor dejanzl is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    control strip

    Hi
    i use lithostar control strip for all plate
    http://depositfiles.com/files/4zx0s7ive

    on the strip you can find calibrated fields and uncalibrated, some rip software like metadimension can transfer own linearisation to this calibrated patch fields so you can see exactly what you loose in the process of plate making.

    regards

  10. #9
    andrisssh
    Guest

    bitmap

    Create your own bitmap in the resolution you need.
    2540 dpi for example.
    The background is 10x10 pixels
    and on top of that 8x8 6x6 4x4 3x3 2x2 1x1 pixel fields

  11. #10
    Junior Member platinidz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Inspector

  12. Your ad here

  13. #11
    Member majakhoathan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narayan View Post
    Where and how do i find Plate control Strip for Heidelberg Suprasetter
    Hi
    Here are the link to all Plate control strip
    http://www.mediafire.com/folder/622izz0x37s5rr3,c6ckmal8754cpvu/shared

    You could put these PCS in plate template in Signastation

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to majakhoathan For This Useful Post:

  15. #12
    Junior Member platinidz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thank you

  16. #13
    Junior Member JCMiranda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kazanchi View Post
    U kakoy-takoy dachi? ;-)

    And let you explain the "uncalibrated" and "calibrated" fields:
    is there any difference? I can't see nothing ;-(
    I suppose the of this field have to be not embbedded TIFF in eps file but the percent of colour in vector editor?

    Do you have such files for 1524 dpi not only for 2540?


    Thanks anymore

    I hve a suprasetter and it only acept 2540 dpi

  17. #14
    Donor ikar098 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Password

    Quote Originally Posted by majakhoathan View Post
    hi
    here are the link to all plate control strip
    http://www.mediafire.com/folder/622izz0x37s5rr3,c6ckmal8754cpvu/shared

    you could put these pcs in plate template in signastation
    what is the password

  18. #15
    Member majakhoathan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
    Standard pass: www.printroot.com

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. power laser in suprasetter (Heidelberg)
    By pepeportomarin in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-12-2016, 10:09 PM
  2. Kodak Control Plate Strip
    By lrt2008rt in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-04-2016, 07:43 AM
  3. Heidelberg Suprasetter Vs Kodak Trendsetter
    By djshoi in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 05-07-2015, 05:52 AM
  4. IDEAlliance Control Strip 2009_MAC PC
    By cityhunter in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2014, 08:29 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 01:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts