+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Error "E4ea0: Some LD cannot be calibrated to the target power"

  1. #1
    Junior Member gigimigi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error "E4ea0: Some LD cannot be calibrated to the target power"

    Hello again, me with a problem.
    I got Heidelberg topsetter 102. The topsetter was working correctly till yesterday.
    I am starting the machine today and i got the next message:

    "E4ea0: Some LD cannot be calibrated to the target power"

    So if anybody can help me. i would be happy a lot

    Thanks

  2. #2
    PRC Member spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,346
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 627 Times in 357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gigimigi View Post
    Hello again, me with a problem.
    I got Heidelberg topsetter 102. The topsetter was working correctly till yesterday.
    I am starting the machine today and i got the next message:

    "E4ea0: Some LD cannot be calibrated to the target power"

    So if anybody can help me. i would be happy a lot

    Thanks
    sounds like one of your laser diodes has died and doesnt provide enough power to reach the calibration target value.

  3. #3
    Donor gsherrold is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Hello,
    It seems that one (or more) diodes could't reach the desired power.
    You can try to clean the lens, the calibration plate and the diode itself before changing it.
    Sometimes theses procedures solve this issue.
    If you need more information about it, contact me.
    Regards

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to gsherrold For This Useful Post:

  5. #4
    Junior Member gigimigi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gsherrold View Post
    Hello,
    It seems that one (or more) diodes could't reach the desired power.
    You can try to clean the lens, the calibration plate and the diode itself before changing it.
    Sometimes theses procedures solve this issue.
    If you need more information about it, contact me.
    Regards
    I just send you a PM. but i am not sure if the forum messaging is working property.

    On topic:
    I heard that too. I will try to clean the diodes with alcohol but can anybody send me a scheme from the diodes of the machine? where to find this LD? are on the main drum?

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 12-14-2015, 08:38 PM
  2. classic error suggestions "film stuck in conveyor" Dolev800
    By rodrigoinge in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2012, 12:59 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 05:37 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 03:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts