+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: DPM34HSC Presstek / ab dick

  1. #1
    Junior Member nprint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    DPM34HSC Presstek / ab dick

    I been using this CTP for a while and presstek prices are just ridiculous for plate material we normally run 8mil poly plate but at close to $300 a roll its getting pretty pricey.. can anyone recommend a non-oem roll to use or a better system that is more cost effective?

  2. #2
    Junior Member DrScott is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    DPM34HSC Presstek / ab dick

    Hi you have a couple choices...

    1) Call to discuss the plates with your Presstek Supply Rep for alternatives their number is 800-237-0812. Theres several types of media at different costs which can save you some $$

    2) the New DPMPro400 unit uses more economical plates and chemistry. Chemistry use is 2/3 less then the pervious DPM units.

  3. #3
    Junior Member nprint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    My guys like to run 8mil Poly, there cheaper stuff 7mil paper isn't good for long runs..
    I'm going to look into the DPMPro400 thank you for your input

  4. #4
    Junior Member komaxi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    you can try agfa azura. I buy 5 euro /metersquare

  5. #5
    Junior Member nprint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by komaxi View Post
    you can try agfa azura. I buy 5 euro /metersquare
    will this run through the DPM or i have to change my setup?

  6. #6
    Junior Member komaxi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nprint View Post
    will this run through the DPM or i have to change my setup?
    you have to change your settings but it is not hard. I use same settings with Azura and Anthem plates, only change expose negative when use azura.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts