+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Creo Lotem 400 and 1 bit TIFF

  1. #1
    Junior Member print.bg is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sofia Bulgaria
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts

    Creo Lotem 400 and 1 bit TIFF

    Hello every,

    a few days trying to solve seemingly simple problem: Creo lotem 400 with internal software Lotem exposé, I refused to accept a 1 bit TIFF, I get another software which is Kodak xpro which, however, wants a license key. is there another option for exposure of harlequin rip tiff to this Creo lotem 400?

  2. #2
    Junior Member zknjiga is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    For the use of TIF in CREO Lotem you should enlist over tif editor (LEADTOOLS).
    Open tiff, insert tag with 271 number and value is creo. simply

  3. #3
    Junior Member ansoft is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    There is a solution. Just use XPO for tiff shooting. Install XPO trial version for 30 days with the option third party RIP. After 35 days, it will say the period expired. Just turn back the date in the BIOS of the computer to 1 month ago and the Xpo works again.
    Regards,

  4. #4
    Junior Member print.bg is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sofia Bulgaria
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts

    solution for the one-bit TIFF

    decision was extremely simple:

    Install the software rip Kodak expose and before running the battery is removed the computer which is located in the CTP,

    the bios is reset and starts a normal Windows 2000 or NT, with options for activation in the RIP has 30 day trial period.

    activate both options are stochastic and other one-bit TIFF.

    Once activated, you can restart the whole machine. of each run the clock and date are the same. it is important to know that you should not be allowed to change the day. so you can reboot several times a day if you are working 24 hour mode.

    thank you very much for the idea of ansoft gave me to solve the problem permanently. In my case I use harlequin rip that directly sends the processed files to a hot folder

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Lotem hints
    By muskus2000 in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-17-2013, 03:59 AM
  2. lotem 400 mcu
    By ikar098 in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 09:45 AM
  3. creo lotem 800 II maintenance.
    By Zeyback in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 07:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts