+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ApogeeX and new Epson 7800

  1. #1
    Junior Member richardk2013 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ApogeeX and new Epson 7800

    ApogeeX (v 2 so quite old really) running Palladio 30 and an old 7600 Epson inkjet proofer shown in the TPs as Sherpa. Anyhoo the printer squirted its last picolitre of the worlds most expensive liquid the other day. So we connected a newer Epson 7800, it shows up in the parameter sets and indeed it shows up in the workflow as of the printer options.

    However that's where the story ends...ie there's no further progress. On checking the error report log, the message is that the new printer is unreachable (however it can be seen on the net work and I can send files to the EFI Hotfolder that do run successfully) the sidebar printer icon then changes status to Offline.

    I've looked through the parameter sets and cannot see where to alter where Apogee looks for the printer.

    As usual the answer must be staring me in the face but I'm struggling with the logic.

    Any assistance appreciated before I go insane.
    Last edited by richardk2013; 03-01-2013 at 05:20 AM.

  2. #2
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by richardk2013 View Post
    ApogeeX (v 2 so quite old really) running Palladio 30 and an old 7600 Epson inkjet proofer shown in the TPs as Sherpa. Anyhoo the printer squirted its last picolitre of the worlds most expensive liquid the other day. So we connected a newer Epson 7800, it shows up in the parameter sets and indeed it shows up in the workflow as of the printer options.

    However that's where the story ends...ie there's no further progress. On checking the error report log, the message is that the new printer is unreachable (however it can be seen on the net work and I can send files to the EFI Hotfolder that do run successfully) the sidebar printer icon then changes status to Offline.

    I've looked through the parameter sets and cannot see where to alter where Apogee looks for the printer.

    As usual the answer must be staring me in the face but I'm struggling with the logic.

    Any assistance appreciated before I go insane.
    Hello richardk2013,

    so if your Ep7800 has a build in nerk card, your epson needs to be in the same nerk e.g. 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.0.2 for the Apogeeserver
    There is a configuration button for your epson to setup the Ip adress in your Apogee workflow, mostly in default set to 127.0.0.1. Change this adress to the adress of your EP7800 and I think it will run.
    Hope this will help you

    Kind Regards
    MrApogee

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Adjustment wizard 2 Epson Stylus Pro 7800
    By print2011 in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-14-2014, 12:20 PM
  2. Adjustment Epson pro-7400-7800-9400-9800
    By sagi in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 06:05 PM
  3. epson stylus 7800.7900 adjustment wizard 2
    By betamax in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 07:15 AM
  4. Epson 7800-9800 Field Repair Guide
    By tuoigin in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 01:34 AM
  5. Swap Pk Mk Epson stylus pro 7800/9800
    By betamax in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 02:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts