+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Apogee Help

  1. #1
    Junior Member JokeWilson is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Apogee Help

    We currently have an AGFA Avantra 30 OLP installed in our factory, the engineer set it up in a rush. Does anyone know how to create a new Hot Folder and Set up PostScript file for the hot folder via AgfaSet

    The RIP Is. Apogee PDF Series 2 v1

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Member Tualatin will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 44 Times in 19 Posts
    Agfaset - create ppd
    Agfaset - Create a printer setup file (open the ppd, set up)
    Agfaset - save as (Save ps)
    Tuner-input-hotfolder-New (link ps)

  3. #3
    Junior Member JokeWilson is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Perfect! eventually discovered this on Friday lol.

    Another issue we are having is that the RIP is converting Spot Colours to CMYK is there an option to stop this?

    If not, the company we bought the rip from said they used the RIP as a Printer, basically they just printed to it from In Design I think. how would we be able to set it up to use as a printer ? inputting all out screenings etc within the file?

    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Member Tualatin will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 44 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JokeWilson View Post
    Another issue we are having is that the RIP is converting Spot Colours to CMYK is there an option to stop this?

    Agfaset-Ripmodules-StepRepeat-SRsetup-ColorSetup

    Combined files are a bad idea

  5. #5
    Banned nonofurbiz is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    JokeWilson if you need the PDF Rip v2, i have those cds somewhere lying, + the two updates, to the v2, update 2 and 3. I guess i made a crack too once for the dongle, not sure tho, gotta check it out.

    Btw; dont forget to set-up your PDF Pilots on the Workstations, you can easily throw the pss or pdfs into the ctf, without the need to walk to the rip or using hotfolders.

    Regards

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Agfa Apogee X
    By mussosoft in forum General Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-03-2016, 08:55 PM
  2. Apogee PDF RIP
    By siddiqueng in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 03:52 AM
  3. Rip Apogee X for CTP Agfa Galileo VS4
    By neopay in forum Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 09:12 PM
  4. Apogee Impose 7
    By 7ThPlague in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 06:04 AM
  5. Apogee Prepress
    By kospe in forum Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts