+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Color correction tutoriasl/books?

Junior Member ecrm is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Color correction tutoriasl/books?

Does anyone have any recommandation for color correction for print?

I am still new to this, hope to learn more how people use curve, channel mixer....etc

Thanks

aaron125

Today is your lucky day!

I've been looking for these 3 tutorials for you as I know they will be just about perfect for learning exactly the skills you mentioned. Just found them again little while ago.

But the absolute best one for you, I can't seem to find anywhere. It is called 'Photoshop Tone, Exposure and Color Correction DVD by Katrin Eismann'. She is an extermely well known world renowned retoucher and incredibly good at what she does and a capable teacher. I have this DVD but I'm not gonna upload all 4.4GB worth of it. I don't mind posting you a physical copy of the DVD through snail mail if you can't find it anywhere though.

For now, DL and work through the following, you will undoubtedly gain a massive working knowledge of everything you asked about and far more as well. Enjoy!

Lynda.com Photoshop CS5: Portrait Retouching Size: 2 GB
    In Photoshop CS5: Portrait Retouching, professional photographer and instructor Chris Orwig uses his extensive experience with Photoshop to focus on the specific tools every photographer needs to adjust images and keep them looking genuine. This course explores this program’s deep resources for portrait retouching and inspires photographers to do their creative best with everything from blemishes to backdrops. Exercise files are included with the course.
    Topics include:

Understanding the art of retouching
    Correcting overall white balance
    Using color correction tools to correct skin tone
    Using Content-Aware Fill
    Detailing and improving eyes and other facial features
    Working with the Camera Raw Adjustment Brush
    Adding and improving hair
    Whitening and brightening teeth