+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What do you think of Corel Draw as design software?

Junior Member Alucard0696 is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

What do you think of Corel Draw as design software?

I have little time to use Adobe tools, since most of my career I used CorelDRAW since version 8 to version X6, but now I use Adobe Illustrator, I feel that is unmatched any illustrator potential is immense both in design and print, which fail in CorelDRAW, however would like to know their different points of view.

Banned grizzlyitf is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    For me it is easier to use Illustrator when making logos or simple graphics and I am not good with Corel but been with Corel for almost a year there are tools which is hard to use but whats good in corel is that its very light and fast to load and also you can make multiple pages very helpfull when making multiple pages design like if its a book or something.
    But if youre gonna be designing for logos and stuff or banners i would prefer illustrator because it is very user friendly and you can find tons of tuts for ai compared to coreldraw which is very helpful when you are doing self study of that software.

Banned JohnGalt is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Used to use it way back when, but I never actually liked the interface. Nowadays I won't touch it for compatibility reasons more than anything else—why work in an environment no one else uses?

Junior Member augustinermonch is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Hi Alucard0696,
    i'm in your opinion.

I work in a print shop and sometimes I get Corel files.
    The people who send the Corel files to me are private persons only.

The other problem is that these people do not, the program can not operate correctly and send unfinished files.

I think the reason for this is that Corel is often pre-installed on computers as OEM.

I prefer my Illustrator to work :)

Have a nice day!

Banned ronaldwrx is on a distinguished road
    Thanks