Closed Thread
Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Which printer do you use?

Junior Member hyperdrive is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I have the roland xr-640 Awesome!!
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Banned okoy is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Epson R series
    Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Junior Member ideo is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    I have Epson Surecolor SC-S50610 (4C), printer

Junior Member kmouchi is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    my printer is fairly expensive because it's a Wide-format printer, but the prints that come out of it are amazing.

I use the Epson Artisan 1430. The continuous t of color is amazing and way better than any laser printer.

Donor ws.bankster is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Like the OP of this topic; I'm also a graphic design/advertising student. In California, when I first got into school this instructor told me that I basically told me that if I had to choose between a laser printer and an inkjet printer that I should always go for the laser. I ended up getting totally the wrong printer; I don't know what she thought I was using it for but most consumer laser printers can't handle 11x17 size sheets (which is what all of our homework is d on).

Needless to say I sold off the laser printer, used the print credits at school and saved up until the right deal came along. I got an Epson 9900 with Spectroproofer on a steal from ebay. I'm still waiting on it, but so far I'm not too heavily invested in a possible bricked unit. I've just got my fingers crossed until shipping arrives.

As far as what printer you use, as most every's already hammered home: it just depends on what you are trying to do/or need to get out of the printer. All in all I think there is a certain amount of quantitative decision analysis needed to know what is 'right'