+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help UFANEX Error with Impact CAD 3.1R31

  1. #1
    Junior Member HanniM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help UFANEX Error with Impact CAD 3.1R31

    Hi Guys!

    Perhaps anyone can help me with our problems which shows up following:
    We´re running Impact CAD since 1999 and also updated everything up to release R31. Everything worked fine under WinXP Pro until Jan 2011. For now we´re not able to use macros with our boxes anymore because a strange error is showing up: Error in LaserLine macro execution ### UFANEX ###

    Please can someone post a solution for this strange error. Already tried to manually check the database entries and everything looks to be fine and also up an running to another client pc where Impact CAD is also installed.

    Tried very hard to make the install similar to the install where it works but can´t get it to work.

    Thanks in advance for your comments and perhaps solutions!

  2. #2
    Junior Member miodo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hi
    Why not just install the macro again in this version.
    I worked from version 3-5, and each plant was installed at the macro again.
    I had a sql database and the macro separately on each computer - it was their eighth

  3. #3
    Junior Member MaxDeLyon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    UFANEX Error with Impact CAD 3.1R31

    Hy ( Im French and have bad English )

    Somes macros for Impact CAD V3 was a Laser Line Macros.
    You must charge "Boxlib1.MAC" et "Boxlib1.Run" if you want boxes macros.
    ( Impact V3 emule Laser Line ) ( Laser Line is a old sofware of computeur drawing )
    In Boxlib1.MAC you have this :
    USES Dialogs;
    USES InOut;
    USES Strings;
    USES View;
    USES Project;
    USES lsrline;

    //--------------------------------------------------------------------------//
    //
    //Boxen ins Impact: Call of LaserLine macros through Impact
    //
    //--------------------------------------------------------------------------//

    CONST STRING setname = "0. Laserline"; //settings to use for import of geometry

    //--------------------------------------------------------------------------//
    //utility function to show LaserLine error messages in 'clear' text
    //t.w. 3.2.99
    PROCEDURE TW_Ehandler(CONST STRING message, CONST STRING syserror)
    DO
    ShowMessage(message + ": " + syserror + "\r\n\r\n" + TranslateError(syserror));
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------------------------//
    //utility function from j.v.'s basic macro training: check, whether project open
    BOOLEAN FUNCTION CheckProject ()
    DO
    VAR ProjectType PT = GetProjectType ();

    RESULT = TRUE;
    IF PT != Project AND PT != Template AND PT != Symbol THEN
    ShowMessage ( "You must open a project, symbol or template before running a macro" );
    RESULT = FALSE;
    END;
    END;
    CONST STRING sname = "0. Laserline"; //settings to use for import of geometry
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //t.w. 16.2.99: Call Any LaserLine macro, import resulting geometry
    PROCEDURE AnyLaserLineMacro(CONST STRING macname)
    DO


    VAR BOOLEAN mybool = FALSE; //for storing (ignored) results from calls
    VAR STRING syserror = " "; //LaserLine error code

    VAR STRING ARRAY blockNames; //retrieved list of LaserLine block names

    syserror = MakeLaserLineWorkspace("tempws.ws"); //create temporary workspace
    IF (left(syserror,1) == " ") THEN
    mybool = ShowLaserLineWindow(1,SW_SHOWNORMAL); //show LL graphics window
    mybool = ShowLaserLineWindow(0,SW_SHOWNORMAL); //show LL text window
    syserror = ExecuteLaserLineCommand("EXE "+macname); //exec LL macro
    IF (left(syserror,1) == " ") THEN
    syserror = getLaserLineBlockNames(blockNames ); //get block names (NECESSARY!)
    IF (left(syserror,1) != " ") THEN
    TW_Ehandler("Couldn't determine block name",syserror);
    ELSE
    syserror = ImportLaserLineBlock(setname,blockNames[0]);//retrieve geometry
    IF (left(syserror,1) != " ") THEN
    TW_Ehandler("Couldn't import geometry from LaserLine:",syserror);
    ELSE
    ViewExtents();
    END;
    END;
    ELSE
    TW_Ehandler("Error during LaserLine macro execution:",syserror);
    END;
    ELSE
    TW_Ehandler("Couldn't create temporary workspace:",syserror);
    END;
    CloseLaserLineWorkspace();
    ShowLaserLineWindow(0,SW_HIDE);
    ShowLaserLineWindow(1,SW_HIDE);
    FinishDLL();

    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box50
    MACRO box50
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box50");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box60
    MACRO box60
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box60");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box70
    MACRO box70
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box70");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box80
    MACRO box80
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box80");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box90
    MACRO box90
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box90");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box100
    MACRO box100
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box100");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box110
    MACRO box110
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box110");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box120
    MACRO box120
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box120");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box125
    MACRO box125
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box125");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box130
    MACRO box130
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box130");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box140
    MACRO box140
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box140");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box150
    MACRO box150
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box150");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box160
    MACRO box160
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box160");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box170
    MACRO box170
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box170");
    END;
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    //j.l.: Call macro box180
    MACRO box180
    DO
    AnyLaserLineMacro("box180");
    END;

    Ufanex mean " File doest not exist "
    I hope i have helped you.
    Bye.
    Last edited by MaxDeLyon; 10-19-2013 at 04:16 AM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member MaxDeLyon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ufanex laser line error

    Hi

    UFANEX mean « File does not exist ». ( I have all a Laser Line error codes )
    Your macros existe but the IMPACT CAD V3 have a bad way to find it.
    When you re-install IMPACT CAD V3, the Laser Line Path change
    to the Laser line default path.
    This path in XP is C:\Documents and Settings\Your Name\My Documents.
    The Laser Line default path on Windows Seven is : C:\users\Your Name\My Documents.
    You have tow solutions.
    1 – put your Laser Line macros in this Laser Line path default directorie.
    2- change the Laser Line path in IMPACT CAD V3 but I don’t know where you must change it.
    The Laser Line command to change the path is : Dir C:\Your macros directorie.
    Good luck.
    Bye.
    Last edited by MaxDeLyon; 10-19-2013 at 09:07 AM.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Impact 3
    By boris_krotov in forum Full Software
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 08-21-2017, 01:55 AM
  2. Arden Software IMPACT CAD 5 SP2
    By gnomeo in forum Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2012, 11:04 AM
  3. Impact Cad 2010 SP2
    By PrePress_Man in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 04:23 PM
  4. Suitcse Fusion Error
    By Gull_88 in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 06:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts