+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Aurelon CoCo

  1. #1
    PRC Member ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 497 Times in 166 Posts

    Aurelon CoCo

    CoCo Multichannel
    Color separation plug-in for Photoshop on Apple Macintosh

    As well as offering the capabilities of CoCo RGB/CMYK for color correction, CoCo Multi Channel allows you to work on any combination of any ink color separations, in full interactive view of what you are doing.

    CoCo Multi Channel can be used to correct individual elements of PANTONE Hexachrome®, any other proprietary multi-color system or your own special color separations. This plug-in offers you the simplest spot color creation on the market.

    CoCo RGB/CMYK
    Color correction plug-in for Photoshop on Apple Macintosh

    CoCo RGB/CMYK brings photographers and printers the smoothest, proportionate, and predictable color correction. This allows natural color changes without losing the shape or characteristics of the image and avoids time-consuming masking.

    Patched plug-ins:
    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 25 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.
    No installation. Unpack, copy to plugins folder, use it.
    Both plug-ins were downloaded from aurelon.com before it were acquired by GMG
    Version: 5.0.0 (x32)

    To work with Adobe Photoshop CS5 launch the application in 32-bit mode.
    Thanks bowden and SimonCharlie for this info!
    Last edited by ColorWizard; 07-13-2011 at 01:50 PM. Reason: PS CS5 compatibility info

  2. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to ColorWizard For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    PRC Member ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 497 Times in 166 Posts
    I am not familiar with CoCo plug-ins, but RGB/CMYK and Multichannel both look completely identical.

  4. #3
    PRC Member pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 274 Times in 47 Posts
    difference only in a number of channels with which plugin working

  5. #4
    bowden
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ColorWizard View Post
    Not recognized by Adobe Photoshop CS5.
    Not recognize in 64bit Photoshop, if you set Photoshop to run in 32bit mode, plugins works well.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to bowden For This Useful Post:

  7. #5
    SimonCharlie
    Guest
    No installation. Unpack, copy to plugins folder, use it.
    Both plug-ins were downloaded from aurelon.com before it were acquired by GMG
    Version: 5.0.0 (x32)
    Not recognized by Adobe Photoshop CS5.

    Before launching Photoshop CS5 get info on the app and check "Open in 32bit" this seems to work! At least on the Multi Channel version : )

    Sc

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to SimonCharlie For This Useful Post:

  9. #6
    Donor marizza is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    nice one

    nice..nice..been searching for this one for newer version of PS..
    especiali for the nspace

    thanx

  10. #7
    Donor marizza is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SimonCharlie View Post
    No installation. Unpack, copy to plugins folder, use it.
    Both plug-ins were downloaded from aurelon.com before it were acquired by GMG
    Version: 5.0.0 (x32)
    Not recognized by Adobe Photoshop CS5.

    Before launching Photoshop CS5 get info on the app and check "Open in 32bit" this seems to work! At least on the Multi Channel version : )

    Sc
    hello,

    -it is not workin on my Mac - PS says ther is not enough RAM.
    -any clue why?

    -can you tell us on which configuration you installed this plugin ?

    cheers

  11. #8
    PRC Member ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 497 Times in 166 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marizza View Post
    hello,

    -it is not workin on my Mac - PS says ther is not enough RAM.
    -any clue why?
    Probably you have to free up some memory (try to close not used applications).

    Quote Originally Posted by marizza View Post
    -can you tell us on which configuration you installed this plugin ?
    Model Identifier - iMac5,1
    Processor Name - Intel Core 2 Duo
    Processor Speed - 2.16 GHz
    Number of Processors - 1
    Total Number of Cores - 2
    L2 Cache - 4Mb
    Memory - 2Gb

  12. #9
    Donor marizza is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    re

    Quote Originally Posted by ColorWizard View Post
    Probably you have to free up some memory (try to close not used applications).

    Model Identifier - iMac5,1
    Processor Name - Intel Core 2 Duo
    Processor Speed - 2.16 GHz
    Number of Processors - 1
    Total Number of Cores - 2
    L2 Cache - 4Mb
    Memory - 2Gb

    thanx for the quick reply,

    well it is not working - even if only PS is open.
    maybe it is not compatible with this iMac ( i5 core, 27 inch, 8 gig of RAM),4 core processor).
    -forgot -> PS is running in 32 bit mode.

    it is not the first app that doesent work on this new mac- some are working perfectly on older iMac, but not on this newer model.
    ( like older vmware and parallels desktop)


    -any clue ?

    thanx

    cheers

  13. #10
    PRC Member ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard is a glorious beacon of light ColorWizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 497 Times in 166 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marizza View Post
    thanx for the quick reply,

    well it is not working - even if only PS is open.
    maybe it is not compatible with this iMac ( i5 core, 27 inch, 8 gig of RAM),4 core processor).
    -forgot -> PS is running in 32 bit mode.

    it is not the first app that doesent work on this new mac- some are working perfectly on older iMac, but not on this newer model.
    ( like older vmware and parallels desktop)


    -any clue ?

    thanx

    cheers
    Sorry, marizza, can't help you, but I hope someone here will shed some light on your problem.

  14. Your ad here

  15. #11
    PRC Member pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 274 Times in 47 Posts
    i think this is the same problem like with iciss
    plug-ins not intended to run with this version of mac os x
    but coco 4 is working perfectly on mac os x 10.6

  16. #12
    Donor marizza is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pardon View Post
    i think this is the same problem like with iciss
    plug-ins not intended to run with this version of mac os x
    but coco 4 is working perfectly on mac os x 10.6
    huh,

    well I am going to try this stuff:
    http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/32252/32--or-64-bit-kernel-startup-mode-selector

    maybe it will help.

    gonna let you ppl know the results..

    cheers

  17. #13
    SimonCharlie
    Guest

    CoCo 5 both 32 + 64 bit

    Hi all,

    Here is CoCo for CS5 which runs in both 32 + 64 bit without problems, just follow the read me file for info. This also runs fine on OS X Lion, tested by myself.

    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Pass: printroot

    Sc
    Last edited by SimonCharlie; 07-22-2011 at 04:02 AM.

  18. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to SimonCharlie For This Useful Post:

  19. #14
    PRC Member pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about pardon has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 274 Times in 47 Posts
    and the password to archive is? )))))))))))))

  20. #15
    SimonCharlie
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by pardon View Post
    and the password to archive is? )))))))))))))
    See edited post above : )

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to SimonCharlie For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. aurelon CoCo multichannel
    By pardon in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 06:42 AM
  2. GMG announced acquisition Aurelon
    By delfinr5 in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 09:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts