+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Astute Graphics Illustrator Plugins

  1. #1
    Moderator kazanchi has a spectacular aura about kazanchi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 194 Times in 88 Posts

    Astute Graphics Illustrator Plugins

    Dear friends!

    Let you try carefully this Illustrator plugins:
    Phantasm CS v.2.01
    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 30 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.

    as to about "try carefully" - it seems that Phantasm can be registered as Designer only

    and
    Vectorscribe
    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 30 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.


    as to about "try carefully" - {sometimes?} it seems that both plugins can be registered with Phantasm's keygen - Updated: It is unlikely.
    Updated: It seems that VectorScribe's keygen works but with no effect (trial mode remains after relaunch)

    It works with CS5.5 (verified by myself) and CS3, CS4 and CS5 (do not verified by myself
    )Updated:
    Updated: It seems that VectorScribe Plugin became non-functional in Illustrator CS5.5 after few relaunches
    More info:
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Last edited by kazanchi; 11-24-2011 at 04:05 AM.

  2. The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to kazanchi For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    Bob12345
    Guest

    Partial success

    Installed these in Illustrator CS5.1.

    Installers are supposed to detect Illustrator Plugins folder, but these didn't (because of the "5.1" instead of "5", I suppose) so ended up with two folders in Program Files (x86) folder - one for Phantasm, one for VectorScribe.

    Copied Phantasm plugin (.aip) and filechck.dll to Illustrator plugins/extensions folder and registered using license manager (in Phantasm folder). Everything fine and dandy ("Unlimited License"). So to VectorScribe...

    Licensed VS using license manager OK (Designer version). Copied VS aip file to Illustrator Plugins/Extensions folder but it threw up message about "wrong filechck.dll" so put Phantasm aip and filechck.dll in their own "Phantasm" folder (inside Plugins/Extensions) and copied VS fiechck.dll to Extensions folder (so as not to overwrite Phantasm filechck.dll).

    In a nutshell, what I've got is Phantasm working in Illustrator but VectorScribe doesn't work, even though it appears in "Help/About" and "Effects" menus etc. None of the VS menmu links do anything at all.

    The machine in question has no contact with the internet, so no "phoning home" going on.

    Either VS isn't compatible with AI CS5.1 or ???

    Any ideas or reports, anyone?

  4. #3
    PRC Member lilone will become famous soon enough lilone will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 133 Times in 47 Posts
    hi Bob12345!

    When I Installed Phantasm the installer said it couldn't find the Illustrator Plug-in folder and asked me to navigate to it, which I did.
    The "Phantasm CS" plug-in folder then installed itself perfectly into C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Illustrator CS5.1\Plug-ins

    Oh, and if you want to play around with all nice Phantasm Publisher tools, don't register until the trial times out, as this keygen is for the entry level Phantasm Designer, which in itself is pretty cool =)

  5. #4
    Donor sambopen will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 61 Times in 34 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob12345 View Post
    Installed these in Illustrator CS5.1.

    Installers are supposed to detect Illustrator Plugins folder, but these didn't (because of the "5.1" instead of "5", I suppose) so ended up with two folders in Program Files (x86) folder - one for Phantasm, one for VectorScribe.

    Copied Phantasm plugin (.aip) and filechck.dll to Illustrator plugins/extensions folder and registered using license manager (in Phantasm folder). Everything fine and dandy ("Unlimited License"). So to VectorScribe...

    Licensed VS using license manager OK (Designer version). Copied VS aip file to Illustrator Plugins/Extensions folder but it threw up message about "wrong filechck.dll" so put Phantasm aip and filechck.dll in their own "Phantasm" folder (inside Plugins/Extensions) and copied VS fiechck.dll to Extensions folder (so as not to overwrite Phantasm filechck.dll).

    In a nutshell, what I've got is Phantasm working in Illustrator but VectorScribe doesn't work, even though it appears in "Help/About" and "Effects" menus etc. None of the VS menmu links do anything at all.

    The machine in question has no contact with the internet, so no "phoning home" going on.

    Either VS isn't compatible with AI CS5.1 or ???

    Any ideas or reports, anyone?
    Same Here.

  6. #5
    PRC Member AMORN will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    164
    Thanked 77 Times in 21 Posts

    Exclamation

    • Advisory for users of Nineblock Software plugins
    If you have previously installed “BetterHandles”, “SnapMeasure” or “EZConstrain” produced by Nineblock Software, it is advised that you first manually remove these plugin files before installing VectorScribe. All functionality of these titles are replicated in VectorScribe.To do so, delete or remove the previously mentioned Nineblock plugin folders from the Illustrator Plug-ins folder(s).

    • If you installed and activated but can't use this plug-in
    Just remove licensing... and re-import certificate.

    used-jpg

  7. #6
    PRC Member AMORN will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    164
    Thanked 77 Times in 21 Posts
    Before starting AI, move the already keygened filechck.dll to another folder.
    Start AI . Vectorscribe window will pop out telling you some about missing....
    just ignore this. When started move the fileckckdll back in its folder.
    This does the job on CS% Win7/64. Loading you work again without the dll ping-pong
    during the start of AI keeps your vectorscribeshapes intact. (without editing possies)

  8. #7
    Bob12345
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by AMORN View Post
    Before starting AI, move the already keygened filechck.dll to another folder.
    Start AI . Vectorscribe window will pop out telling you some about missing....
    just ignore this. When started move the fileckckdll back in its folder.
    This does the job on CS% Win7/64. Loading you work again without the dll ping-pong
    during the start of AI keeps your vectorscribeshapes intact. (without editing possies)
    Still not working for me. If I use the above method, the VS menus work and the panels open but I can't do anything with them coz inside each panel is "Licensing Error".

    In Help > about VS there is a "Deactivate" button, which would seem to indicate it's already activated. Also, license manager says "Unlimited License".
    (CS5.5, AI5.1, Win7x64)

  9. #8
    PRC Member lilone will become famous soon enough lilone will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 133 Times in 47 Posts

    Smile

    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.

  10. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lilone For This Useful Post:

  11. #9
    PRC Member AMORN will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    164
    Thanked 77 Times in 21 Posts
    Thank lilone, It's work on Windows 7 32bit.

  12. #10
    Member Hero_star will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 77 Times in 18 Posts

    VectorScribe also operation on win 7 - 64 bit

    Quote Originally Posted by AMORN View Post
    Thank lilone, It's work on Windows 7 32bit.
    I use win 7 propressional - 64 bit and installed illusstrator cs5, Phantasm cs and vectorScribe (copyed overwrite "file filechck.dll" lilone shared, and I certainly have used "vector.zip\vector.scribe1.1.0.for.adobe.illustrat or.cs5.keygen" and "phanta.zip\phantasm.cs.2.01.for.adode.illustrator .keygen")
    Name:  System.jpg
Views: 7791
Size:  88.4 KB
    Run cs5 course as having a notice:
    Name:  Adobe Illustrator CS5 - continue.jpg
Views: 6459
Size:  55.1 KB
    click "continue" then occurrence:
    Name:  a.jpg
Views: 5692
Size:  54.6 KB
    click into :"about vectorscribe":
    Name:  vectorscribe CS5.jpg
Views: 5787
Size:  60.2 KB
    Next to astute graphics \vectorScribe\licensing\help\about license manager:
    Name:  License Manager vector scribe.jpg
Views: 6538
Size:  38.2 KB
    click into:"about Phantasm cs"
    Name:  Document2 - Microsoft Word.jpg
Views: 6575
Size:  54.3 KB
    Next to astute graphics \phantasm cs\licensing\help\about license manager:
    Name:  License Manager - phantasm cs.jpg
Views: 7173
Size:  37.1 KB
    as phantasm cs registered but vectorscribe not yet, however vectorscribe used for design normal with cs5 run on win 7 - 64 bit.
    Last edited by Hero_star; 12-01-2011 at 11:33 PM.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #11
    PRC Member bamboo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 37 Times in 24 Posts
    Phantasm CS manual, Ink Coverage measurement:
    -----
    Note: The values are calculated on all artwork present across the artboard (Illustrator CS3), or artboards
    (Illustrator CS4 and above). This includes areas within artwork bounding boxes such as clipping paths
    and extending beyond the page area (the “pasteboard” or “scratch” area). Therefore for comparison
    purposes, it is advisable to refer to the area value for each ink channel rather than the percentage.
    -----

    This combo (Phantasm CS & AI CS5) is unacceptable for me :(
    I like that Phantasm CS 1 & CS3 does simply the best: make a crop area, and calculate the percentage of inks for that area!
    Why Phantasm CS does not use the current artboard?? :( :(

  15. #12
    meetpaltu1
    Guest

    Lightbulb (PC) vectorscribe v1.1.1 cs3 + cs4+cs5

    can try this link

    http://ul.to/eijq2kli

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Plugins for Prinergy Evo 5.1.6.11 (Mac & PC)
    By banana167c in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 12:55 AM
  2. plugins for illustrator
    By mskt86 in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 12:09 AM
  3. Enfocus_Instant_Barcode 1.6 with [k] AI plugins
    By jerry in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 02:32 AM
  4. Some Plugins for AI
    By lxl1988 in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 01:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts