+ Reply to Thread

Thread: ProofMaster3.0

PRC Member bockor is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

but

Quote Originally Posted by eapshow View Post
    The crack works fine on XP 32 bit.
    Yes, but all buttons greyed in the calibrator even with connected spectro.
    (or im not an experienced proofmaster user...)

Donor chch will become famous soon enough
    Thanks

ProofMaster3.0

Review of Proofmaster RIPs
    Written by Angus Pady Wednesday, April 13, 2005

Deciding what RIP software to utilize can be a difficult decision when you consider there are over 40 RIPs available and within the 40 there are a variety of market segments. Finding one RIP that can do it all can be challenging. For many digital imaging users there is the need to print full gamut RGB images from digital captures and also to be able to print CMYK files, as they would appear on an assortment of press conditions.

Many RIPs suggest they can accomplish all the above but often fail in one of the two areas. I have worked with several RIPs and to date very few are able to print both RGB and CMYK files with a high degree of accuracy.

One of the RIPs I keep coming back to is ProofMaster (www. proof master. net). This RIP is easy to use, produces very accurate results, works on a Mac or a PC and can print to two printers simultaneously. Having a Mac RIP is great for digital photographers and graphic designers; no need to figure out Windows networking and file sharing protocols.
    Product Overview

ProofMaster exists in 3 levels: Entry-level, Professional-level and Professional-level including I-bit proofing. Within each level, there are different versions of ProofMaster, which can drive printers of different sizes.

Entry Level: OSX Only
    Adesso: Desktop Printers, 13" x 19" sheet (A3+). Drives only one printer.
    Adesso Plus: Desktop Printers, 17" roll. Drives only one printer.
    Pro Level: OS X and PC