+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Oracle for Kodak Insite and Prinergy EVO

  1. #1
    PRC Member megadeth_sp is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 31 Times in 13 Posts

    Oracle for Kodak Insite and Prinergy EVO

    HI!
    I need install files for Oracle for EVO.
    Can some help please? !?!
    Thanks all!

  2. #2
    PRC Member spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,343
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 626 Times in 356 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by megadeth_sp View Post
    HI!
    I need install files for Oracle for EVO.
    Can some help please? !?!
    Thanks all!
    prinergy evo has no oracle! its the entry solutionn from kodak without job database.

    and make use of the search function before requesting obvious things in the wrong forum section!!!

    [URL="http://www.printroot.com/forum/f35/prinergy-5220-oracle-windows-2003-download-link-5993/"]http://www.printroot.com/forum/f35/prinergy-5220-oracle-windows-2003-download-link-5993/[/URL]

    btw: there is an 32 bit and an 64 bit installer. you didnt specify which 1 you are looking for.
    but you will find both of them here at printroot.

  3. #3
    PRC Member megadeth_sp is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 31 Times in 13 Posts
    Hi spider,

    i know that EVO doesn't need Oracle to work !

    But to use Kodak Insite WITH EVO, yes .. you do need oracle, as in Connect.
    Thing is that Insite need the files to work with EVO.
    As far as i know that is a specific version for it.
    if i'm wrong and oracle is the same for EVO or Connect to work with insite, please tell me, ok.




    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    prinergy evo has no oracle! its the entry solutionn from kodak without job database.

    and make use of the search function before requesting obvious things in the wrong forum section!!!

    [URL="http://www.printroot.com/forum/f35/prinergy-5220-oracle-windows-2003-download-link-5993/"]http://www.printroot.com/forum/f35/prinergy-5220-oracle-windows-2003-download-link-5993/[/URL]

    btw: there is an 32 bit and an 64 bit installer. you didnt specify which 1 you are looking for.
    but you will find both of them here at printroot.

  4. #4
    PRC Member spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,343
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 626 Times in 356 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by megadeth_sp View Post
    Hi spider,

    i know that EVO doesn't need Oracle to work !

    But to use Kodak Insite WITH EVO, yes .. you do need oracle, as in Connect.
    Thing is that Insite need the files to work with EVO.
    As far as i know that is a specific version for it.
    if i'm wrong and oracle is the same for EVO or Connect to work with insite, please tell me, ok.
    hi!

    i am sorry but i dont know which oracle installer is needed for insite.
    my guess was its the same as for prinergy as you can install insite to
    the same server together with prinergy.

    here is a site with lots of kodak install infos, maybe this wil help:

    [URL="http://services.topserv.sg/app/webroot/pdf/"]Kodak Technical docs[/URL]

    btw: if you have the installer for insite 6.5 i would appreciate if you provide a link for download.
    Last edited by spider; 01-28-2013 at 04:38 AM.

  5. #5
    PRC Member megadeth_sp is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 31 Times in 13 Posts
    the link to Insite 6.5 isntall is...
    [URL="http://download2.kodak.com/18/8893/1/InSite_6.5.1.9171.zip?dlm=yes"]http://download2.kodak.com/18/8893/1/InSite_6.5.1.9171.zip?dlm=yes[/URL]

    this is only INSITE ... will need Oracle also ... i'll try with the version for conncet ...



    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    hi!

    i am sorry but i dont know which oracle installer is needed for insite.
    my guess was its the same as for prinergy as you can install insite to
    the same server together with prinergy.

    here is a site with lots of kodak install infos, maybe this wil help:

    [URL="http://services.topserv.sg/app/webroot/pdf/"]Kodak Technical docs[/URL]

    btw: if you have the installer for insite 6.5 i would appreciate if you provide a link for download.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to megadeth_sp For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Kodak Insite 6.5
    By Kanishk in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-23-2017, 03:33 PM
  2. kodak Insite 6!
    By qiusu_0110 in forum Full Software
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 03:01 AM
  3. Prinergy 5220 Oracle for windows 2003 download link!
    By 87771249 in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 09:54 AM
  4. Kodak Insite 6
    By megadeth_sp in forum Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 01:42 PM
  5. KODAK Prinergy EVO 5.0.6.1
    By smileday in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 02:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts