+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 45 of 45

Thread: Monaco Profiler Platinum 4.8 [Portable]

  1. #31
    aaron125
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Masseria View Post
    Old and windows 7 are just fine...
    Works for me in:
    Windows 7 64 Bits Ultimate Edition.

    Maybe you can try on properties an then go to compatiblity tab and try there..
    Shouldn't be any need for compatibility settings if drivers/dll files are up to date.
    Quote Originally Posted by lephot View Post
    Where does this version come from ? Is it an official one ?
    How could it be if it's a 'portable' app? Obviously it is not the 'official' version as Monaco/X-Rite don't give away their $3000+ software for free!
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob12345 View Post
    That's the beauty of this portable version - it runs on Windows 7 64-bit!
    As does the regular/genuine version.
    Quote Originally Posted by lephot View Post
    Hi.
    I have a official version og monaco profiler and did not succeed in making it run on Windows 64 bits.
    This program is already old this is porbably the reason !
    Nothing to do with the age of the app. What hardware are you using for taking your measurements?

    The original/genuine version of MonacoPROFILER 4.8.0 and 4.8.3 both work absolutely perfectly in all versions of windows, be it x86 or x64. I have been using the genuine version of PROFILER 4.8.0 (patched) for over 4 years on XP x64, Vista x64 and Win7 x64 with no problems at any time.

    Make sure to always update the latest dll file if using an i1Pro/i1IO/Isis/etc. If the dll file is kept up to date, there will be no problems and definitely no need to use any sort of compatibility settings or the like.

    If anyone is in need of the patch for the genuine release, or the install file for the genuine release, just let me know.

  2. #32
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Under Win 7 x64, it doesnt see my i1 Pro UV, it keeps saying that it cant find the device. Anything I am missing? Thanks.

  3. #33
    Donor shamant is on a distinguished road shamant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    RUSSIA Volgograd
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by h3ndrix View Post
    Under Win 7 x64, it doesnt see my i1 Pro UV, it keeps saying that it cant find the device. Anything I am missing? Thanks.
    Try to install driver for i1 Pro UV from
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.

  4. #34
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    the driver is already installed, I use the device with other programs. Somethings weird.

  5. #35
    aaron125
    Guest

    Perhaps the UVcut i1 is not supported?

    Quote Originally Posted by h3ndrix View Post
    Under Win 7 x64, it doesnt see my i1 Pro UV, it keeps saying that it cant find the device. Anything I am missing? Thanks.
    I'm actually wondering if Monaco Profiler actually supports the i1Pro UV cut version? From memory, I can't remember ever reading anything about it in the instruction manual. I'm gonna check the manual again now and see if there's any reference to the UV cut i1Pro.

    As I thought, no mention of the UVcut i1. Here's the list of supported devices:

    MonacoPROFILER currently supports the following devices
    for output profiling:
    • X-Rite DTP41 AutoScan (reflective)
    • X-Rite DTP41/T (transmissive)
    • X-Rite DTP45
    • X-Rite DTP70
    • X-Rite PULSE
    • X-Rite Digital Swatchbook (DTP22)
    • X-Rite Spectrofiler
    • X-Rite IntelliTrax
    • Spectrostar Spectrocam
    • GretagMacbeth SpectroScan (reflective)
    • GretagMacbeth SpectroScan T (transmissive)
    • GretagMacbeth Eye-One
    • GretagMacbeth Spectrolino

    Have you tried installing the 'official' or full retail version of Profiler and see if that makes any difference, as opposed to the portable version being offered here? Dunno if it will be any different, but worth a try I suppose.
    Last edited by aaron125; 03-31-2012 at 02:25 AM. Reason: supported devices

  6. #36
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Well, the gretagmacbeth eye-one is the same machine as the i1, so it should work, but doesnt. Weird. cant find the full monaco, was only able to find the portable:(

  7. #37
    aaron125
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by h3ndrix View Post
    Well, the gretagmacbeth eye-one is the same machine as the i1, so it should work, but doesnt. Weird. cant find the full monaco, was only able to find the portable:(
    Yes, they're the same, but not identical. There has to be some kind of difference with the firmware/internal electronics to let the system know that a particular i1 either has or has not got the UV filter installed. What does your UVcut i1 show up as in Device Manager? If it shows/says anything at all about the UVcut capability, then it definitely is different from a standard i1 as I've used a number of regular i1's and they all say the same thing in DevMgr as does my own i1. I've never used a UVcut model though, let me know what it is detected as in DevMgr please.

    But I have a perfect solution for you buddy! Here's the offical X-Rite link to the updated version of Profiler 4.8.3 which DOES support your UVcut i1!! If you don't have the patch file to patch the dll's and exe files, let me know and I will upload it for you. Here's what the blurb on the X-Rite site says about the update:

    Now supports the following instruments

    •DTP20 (a.k.a. PULSE)
    •DTP22
    •DTP41 (USB & Serial) (Transmission and Reflection)
    •DTP45
    •DTP70
    •DTP94
    •Eye-One (Rev's A, B, & D), (UV cut and Non UV cut)
    •Spectrolino
    •SpectroScan
    •SpectroCam

    Download here:
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    or
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Who do you love?
    Please give it a try and keep us informed as to how it works out.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to aaron125 For This Useful Post:

  9. #38
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Great Find! Thanks!

    Please up the patch if you can.

  10. #39
    aaron125
    Guest
    As requested, here's the PROFILER 4.8.0 patch (pretty sure it works with v4.8.3 also). Just be sure to copy the patch into c:\Program Files\Xrite because it won't work from any other directory and I don't think it gives any hints or error messages if it doesn't patch properly.

    Get it here:
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Don't worry if your anti-virus reckons there's a problem/virus/spyware in this patch file - I've been using it for well over 4 years on dozens of OS installations/computers without any issues.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to aaron125 For This Useful Post:

  12. #40
    Bob12345
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by kinklee View Post
    Does this version do device link profiles as well?

    Thanks in advance for the reply
    For device link profiles try ColorThink Pro 3

  13. Your ad here

  14. #41
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi,

    When I try to run the patch, it says:

    - opening file .... Monaco GamutWorks\Monaco GamutWorks.exe [done]
    - perform CRC check .... Monaco GamutWorks\Monaco GamutWorks.exe [ERROR!]

    Cant find what the problem is...

    Thanks.

  15. #42
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I did find a patch BTW, that seems to work on 4.8.3 BUT, its in simplified Chinese WHICH I have no idea how to read and nor does my pc. SO, the machine shows my question marks and what you do is keep pressing the "????" button until you patch both MonacoGamutworks and MonacoProfiler, then you press the right "??" to exit. I think...
    Anyway, it worked with my install...

    Good luck.

  16. #43
    Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    The program works but still doesnt recognize the i1pro (ES-1000) :(

  17. #44
    Donor Pir8mack is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    anychance of a reup as i cant seem to download from the link in the first post.

  18. #45
    PRC Member Bob12345 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 33 Times in 19 Posts
    There never was a patch for v4.8.3.

    The patch was for v4.8.

    There was NOTHING different about v4.8.3 - ONLY Windows 7 compatibility.

    The portable version gets round all problems and works identically to the installable version.

    Will re-up when have a chance.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Gretagmacbeth Profilemaker 5 platinum
    By kolasete in forum Full Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-01-2017, 11:44 PM
  2. Linotype Fonts Platinum Collection
    By jerry in forum Resources
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 03:23 AM
  3. [PC] Monaco Profiler 4.7.2
    By Neowolf in forum Full Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 03:19 AM
  4. Monaco Profiler 4.8
    By Neowolf in forum Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 04:21 PM
  5. monaco profiler
    By T. Schruda in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 01:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts