+ Reply to Thread
Page 30 of 31 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 465

Thread: EFI Fiery XF v7.0_6.5

  1. #436
    Donor momo.cassiopeia will become famous soon enough momo.cassiopeia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 40 Times in 30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by caledion View Post
    Hello friends,
    Color Suite 6.3 or 6.4 version is not compatible with Sierra Mac OS?
    no problem with sierra or high sierra. color profiler suite is only up to version 5, i guess you mean efi xf 6.4 and that shipped with color profiler suite 4.something (just checked, 4.9....). all of them installed just fine on sierra and high sierra. any more info to help you with? the installer not finishing? the program not starting? give us wee bit more details please.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to momo.cassiopeia For This Useful Post:

  3. #437
    PRC Member spider is a splendid one to behold spider is a splendid one to behold spider is a splendid one to behold spider is a splendid one to behold spider is a splendid one to behold spider is a splendid one to behold
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 676 Times in 382 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by caledion View Post
    Hello friends,
    Mac OS X Sierra on can't install EFI Color Suite 6.3 or 6.4 version.
    What can i do?
    Color Suite 6.3 or 6.4 version is not compatible with Sierra Mac OS?

    Thank you
    well, it seems its too hard for you to check the official system requirements:

    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 20 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to spider For This Useful Post:

  5. #438
    PRC Member caledion will become famous soon enough caledion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    532
    Thanked 82 Times in 32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by momo.cassiopeia View Post
    no problem with sierra or high sierra. color profiler suite is only up to version 5, i guess you mean efi xf 6.4 and that shipped with color profiler suite 4.something (just checked, 4.9....). all of them installed just fine on sierra and high sierra. any more info to help you with? the installer not finishing? the program not starting? give us wee bit more details please.
    Thank you for responding friend.
    You mean 6.4 client running with 5.0 color suite?
    I think separate install 6.4 client and color suite pack.

    Thank you.

  6. #439
    Donor yeah is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I'm asking myself, if I can update to v7.0.3 without "losing the medicine"? And maybe there is a link for download? Don't want to use the update function of XF7.

  7. #440
    Donor yeah is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yeah View Post
    I'm asking myself, if I can update to v7.0.3 without "losing the medicine"? And maybe there is a link for download? Don't want to use the update function of XF7.
    I can answer the second question by myself ;-)
    Just use the update link from the first post and change 701 to 703.

  8. #441
    Donor greg1987gt is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone!
    EFI Cut Server can operate cutter Mutoh Kona 1650 and Summa S160D, but in EFIFiery 7.0 there is no possibility to choose these cutter machines in the menu Finishing -> Cut Marks. How can I use these machines?

  9. #442
    Donor alphatester is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    License

    Hello! Is it possiblle to create a license for SuperWidePrinters?

    thx in advance...

  10. #443
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    255
    Thanked 1,210 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by alphatester View Post
    Hello! Is it possiblle to create a license for SuperWidePrinters?

    thx in advance...
    I thought we had at least one license for that???

    Any ways some changes to the license coming soon to fix various issues including fast rip, x100 printers, cut server and the icutoption...

    Keep an eye on the folder...

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Willburwilde For This Useful Post:

  12. #444
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    255
    Thanked 1,210 Times in 311 Posts
    For those interested...links updated...

    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 50 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.


    And this one here I found lying around the place, might be handy...

    Hidden Block (you must be registered and have 50 posts):
    You do not have sufficient rights to see the hidden data contained here.
    Last edited by Willburwilde; 10-13-2018 at 02:36 AM.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Willburwilde For This Useful Post:

  14. #445
    Donor T. Schruda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    292
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts
    Hello my friends,

    havent been on for a while because I enjoyed XF 6.3 so much :-)

    thinking about upgrading to SC-P5000 - requires at least 6.5

    now I read, I Need a Hardware dongle for that? correct?

    if I go up to XF 7... do I Need Hardware for that, too`? not quite sure.

    can I make my own profiles yet with XF 7 ?

    can you confirm.. thanx for the help

  15. Your ad here

  16. #446
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    255
    Thanked 1,210 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by T. Schruda View Post
    Hello my friends,

    havent been on for a while because I enjoyed XF 6.3 so much :-)

    thinking about upgrading to SC-P5000 - requires at least 6.5

    now I read, I Need a Hardware dongle for that? correct?

    if I go up to XF 7... do I Need Hardware for that, too`? not quite sure.

    can I make my own profiles yet with XF 7 ?

    can you confirm.. thanx for the help
    There is an dongle emulator for 6.5 in the archive

    No dongle required for 7

  17. #447
    Donor T. Schruda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    292
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts

    client link down?

    Im trying to install XF 7... got the Server files.. but cant get the Windows Client?

    Problems with the link?

  18. #448
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    255
    Thanked 1,210 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by T. Schruda View Post
    Im trying to install XF 7... got the Server files.. but cant get the Windows Client?

    Problems with the link?
    Delete the space in the link buddy “. exe”

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Willburwilde For This Useful Post:

  20. #449
    Donor T. Schruda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    292
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willburwilde View Post
    Delete the space in the link buddy “. exe”
    OMG.. i swear to god I did.. and it didnt work.. lol.. sure works now :-)

    thnx.. I still dont see the medicine for XF7 ?? guess Im a bit blind today

    EDIT.. not my day.. found it.. excuse my mess :-)
    Last edited by T. Schruda; 10-19-2018 at 01:04 PM.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to T. Schruda For This Useful Post:

  22. #450
    Donor T. Schruda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    292
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts

    Profiler Suite

    So thanks again for the hard work.

    Everything installed fine and prints - the profiler Suite unfortunately is not functioning right for me.
    After I printed the 6 recommended I1 pages and start reading... in between reading it "jumps" up and down.
    lets say im reading Strip... 51.. 52.. 53 and all of a sudden it overrights 43 on the Screen.
    then you jump up on the Screen to 42... but then on the bottom you still see the right Colors.. but on the top you see wrong patches.. this happens infrequently ..
    I ended up thorougly to go over those crazy strips again.. till everything apeared to be right.
    when done and checking measurments.. the Profile looked a mess!.. holes everywhere and dents.. I still was able to build and save one..
    now will see what prints look like.

    EDIT: Solution found..

    you have to pay Close Attention to the bottom TEXT.. where it says place i1 at row...: it goes f.e. 1..2..3.....13..14... and then all of a sudden says 1 again!.. at this Point manually go back to the last row you read and redo... then you are back on track... pay Attention.. it will happen numerous times thru out the process to offer an "old" Strip... always manually redo the last one.. worked !
    Last edited by T. Schruda; 10-20-2018 at 01:35 AM.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 30 of 31 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. efi fiery
    By stick in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-21-2017, 05:16 AM
  2. Fiery XF 6
    By oxident in forum Requests
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-01-2015, 01:04 PM
  3. K for EFI Fiery XF 5
    By ChristianSTG in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2014, 01:53 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 09:46 PM
  5. Fiery Graphic Arts&Fiery docubuilder pro?
    By sanimir in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 06:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts