+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 170

Thread: Agfa ApogeeX v5

  1. #91
    Donor florin1974 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts

    The best rip software on the world.

    When crack the Apogee x v7 x64?
    I have the kit instalation and the dongle key, buying from Agafa.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to florin1974 For This Useful Post:

  3. #92
    Horris
    Guest
    @Tualatin
    Only client can work?
    Don't we need an Apogee server in the network?
    Can we have PlateMaker stand alone?

    @MrApogee
    The Screen PTR16000II was sold with HQ RIP from Screen. The customer wants to use Esko workflow to generate 1bit-Tiff files.
    So your third solution is what I am looking for. But I want to know PlateMaker installation and user guide. Can I install it as stand-alone on Win XP Pro?

    @ChristianSTG
    What is TP?
    Is PlateMaker = Satelite ? What is the difference?

    Thank you all.
    Horris

  4. #93
    Horris
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by florin1974 View Post
    When crack the Apogee x v7 x64?
    I have the kit instalation and the dongle key, buying from Agafa.
    Hi florin1974,
    I can help you make an emulator.
    Could you send us a picture of the dongle?
    Please start uploading the installer.
    Thanks,
    Horris

  5. #94
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts

    Installation Platemaker

    Quote Originally Posted by Horris View Post
    @Tualatin
    Only client can work?
    Don't we need an Apogee server in the network?
    Can we have PlateMaker stand alone?

    @MrApogee
    The Screen PTR16000II was sold with HQ RIP from Screen. The customer wants to use Esko workflow to generate 1bit-Tiff files.
    So your third solution is what I am looking for. But I want to know PlateMaker installation and user guide. Can I install it as stand-alone on Win XP Pro?

    @ChristianSTG
    What is TP?
    Is PlateMaker = Satelite ? What is the difference?

    Thank you all.
    Horris
    Hello Horris,
    I dont think running the Platemaker as a Standalone...(I will ask a tech engineer next week)
    A TP is a TaskProzessor eg. PreflightTP, PrintdriveTP, Epson9900TP...
    A Satellite is for loadbalancing with an ApogeeX Workflow.
    You cant install a Platemaker or PrePress on Windows XP only Windows 2003 and 2008 ONLY 32bit.
    For Screen with Barco if prefere an Printdrive for changing the data:
    Barco writes a one bit tiff to Printdrive from printdrive you go to the tiff shooter from your Screen CTP (Harlequin Hotfolder).
    I made this 10 years ago with a screen flaterite 1050, and it was running very well.
    I hope this will help you
    Have a nice weekend
    MrApogee

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to MrApogee For This Useful Post:

  7. #95
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts

    Emu

    Quote Originally Posted by Horris View Post
    Hi florin1974,
    I can help you make an emulator.
    Could you send us a picture of the dongle?
    Please start uploading the installer.
    Thanks,
    Horris
    Hello Horris,
    you can make dongle emus for wibu key?!
    So I think you need the SN and the first option e.g.
    8-1204589 for the serial
    2828 for the option
    Is this the way?
    So if this is the way send me a PM and I give it to you for testing myself
    I cant make it offical because its locked by agfa.
    So I need the emus only for backing up my dongles e.g. to be stolen or destroyed by fire
    Thanky ou very much
    MrApogee

  8. #96
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts

    The best rip in the world

    Quote Originally Posted by florin1974 View Post
    When crack the Apogee x v7 x64?
    I have the kit instalation and the dongle key, buying from Agafa.
    Hello florin,
    yes the workflow and also the rip is very well, now running the adobe appe 2.5.
    You say making a Patch for version 7 x64, but its x386 32 bit on windows 2003 and 2008
    The 64 bit version will come with Version 8 in the next year, think on DRUPA 2012.
    Have a nice day
    MrApogee

  9. #97
    PRC Member peto31 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 19 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by keisinger View Post
    do I need windows server for this program, or it works on windows xp?
    YES is required, recommend good server hardware (2 x Xeon)

  10. #98
    Horris
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by MrApogee View Post
    For Screen with Barco if prefere an Printdrive for changing the data:
    Barco writes a one bit tiff to Printdrive from printdrive you go to the tiff shooter from your Screen CTP (Harlequin Hotfolder).
    MrApogee
    Hi MrApogee,

    Why do you use PrintDrive?
    Since it is an interface for Agfa machines, and this machine is not supported (N16).
    Another question is: Can we send 1-bit tiff to Harlequin and render it without reRipping? How?

    About Wibu Key, yes it is possible to emu. We'll try!

    Thanks,
    Horris

  11. #99
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts

    printdrive

    Quote Originally Posted by Horris View Post
    Hi MrApogee,

    Why do you use PrintDrive?
    Since it is an interface for Agfa machines, and this machine is not supported (N16).
    Another question is: Can we send 1-bit tiff to Harlequin and render it without reRipping? How?

    About Wibu Key, yes it is possible to emu. We'll try!

    Thanks,
    Horris
    Hello Horris,
    yes I know that the new AGFA Avalon N series will not run directly with the printdrive, but im using since 1997 and i dont like the platemaker, but i must also use it than we buy a new Avalon N in the future.
    An 1- bit tiff is always renderd you dont have to rerender it. The Harlequin Hotfolder will take it up and send it directly to the Screen.
    Note if the Barco Workflow will render a job to a 1- bit tiff file all the Information from the Barco rip is in the 1 bit tiff file. eg. 150 lpi, Raster, angles for CMYK and so on.
    So try this sending from the Barco Workflow and Barco Rip over the network to a Harlequin Hotfolder, so you dont need any Platemaker and/or Printdrive.
    If you want to make a Proof or Impostion Proof you need some other Software like DI-Plot
    I hope this will help you
    MrApogee

  12. #100
    Donor florin1974 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MrApogee View Post
    Hello florin,
    yes the workflow and also the rip is very well, now running the adobe appe 2.5.
    You say making a Patch for version 7 x64, but its x386 32 bit on windows 2003 and 2008
    The 64 bit version will come with Version 8 in the next year, think on DRUPA 2012.
    Have a nice day
    MrApogee
    company where I work buying from agfa apogee 7 x64, working fine on windows server enterprise 2008 x64.
    On the client conputers, is not necessary to heave x64 operating sistem.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #101
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts

    Apogeex on 64 bit systems

    Quote Originally Posted by florin1974 View Post
    company where I work buying from agfa apogee 7 x64, working fine on windows server enterprise 2008 x64.
    On the client conputers, is not necessary to heave x64 operating sistem.
    Hello Florin,
    whow!!!!
    Wheres your location????
    In Europe, agfa tells us only running on 32 bit systems.
    Its very nessessary to have a 64 bit system, because giving the Renderers more Memory.
    My server can do 128 GB Ram and I cant use it, only 3 gb ram with 32 bit.
    Please give us all some more informations
    Thank you very much
    MrApogee

  15. #102
    Donor florin1974 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MrApogee View Post
    Hello Florin,
    whow!!!!
    Wheres your location????
    In Europe, agfa tells us only running on 32 bit systems.
    Its very nessessary to have a 64 bit system, because giving the Renderers more Memory.
    My server can do 128 GB Ram and I cant use it, only 3 gb ram with 32 bit.
    Please give us all some more informations
    Thank you very much
    MrApogee
    Hello,
    I am from Romania - Europe
    2 month ago agfa launch apogee 7 x64, running on windows enterprise server x64
    I have this version in my company (buying from agfa, moooore expensive)
    In this moment running on dell server.
    I have the installation kit, but the apogee running with the dongle key.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to florin1974 For This Useful Post:

  17. #103
    Member Tualatin will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 44 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MrApogee View Post
    .
    My server can do 128 GB Ram and I cant use it, only 3 gb ram with 32 bit.
    MrApogee
    Use 2008 or 2003 with / PAE and see 64 GB

    Physical Memory Limits: Limit on X86
    Windows Server 2003 with SP1, SP2 or R2, Enterprise Edition - 64 GB
    Windows Server 2008 Enterprise - 64 GB
    Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard Edition - 4 GB
    Windows Server 2008 Standard - 4 GB


    You can also use SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus, create one or more virtual disks into RAM, use them as TEMP/Scratch disks and so use all of your 128 GB RAM. And productivity will be as they say in German porno: "Das ist fantastish!!!"
    kazanchi
    Quote Originally Posted by florin1974 View Post
    Hello,
    2 month ago agfa launch apogee 7 x64, running on windows enterprise server x64 .
    This is no problem launching Apogee on x64. Driver for x64 cards that problem. Sistem x64 work fine with PM x86 or satellite x86 .
    Last edited by kazanchi; 11-19-2011 at 04:10 PM.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to Tualatin For This Useful Post:

  19. #104
    Donor florin1974 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horris View Post
    Hi florin1974,
    I can help you make an emulator.
    Could you send us a picture of the dongle?
    Please start uploading the installer.
    Thanks,
    Horris
    Hello,

    Tomorrow morning i make the picture from the dongle and send it.

  20. #105
    Donor florin1974 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tualatin View Post
    Use 2008 or 2003 with / PAE and see 64 GB

    Physical Memory Limits: Limit on X86
    Windows Server 2003 with SP1, SP2 or R2, Enterprise Edition - 64 GB
    Windows Server 2008 Enterprise - 64 GB
    Windows Server 2003 R2 Standard Edition - 4 GB
    Windows Server 2008 Standard - 4 GB


    You can also use SuperSpeed RamDisk Plus, create one or more virtual disks into RAM, use them as TEMP/Scratch disks and so use all of your 128 GB RAM. And productivity will be as they say in German porno: "Das ist fantastish!!!"
    kazanchi


    This is no problem launching Apogee on x64. Driver for x64 cards that problem. Sistem x64 work fine with PM x86 or satellite x86 .
    I have the plate setter from Kodak VLF , connected from server with network card, not heave a special interface to connect.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Agfa Apogee X
    By mussosoft in forum General Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-03-2016, 08:55 PM
  2. ApogeeX DocuBox Manager
    By miklik61 in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-18-2014, 02:16 AM
  3. Agfa Galileo VS 8 CTP
    By chris_dm8 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 12:28 PM
  4. Agfa pdf rip
    By print.bg in forum Full Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-20-2013, 09:12 PM
  5. ApogeeX Learning video
    By liuhui_mac in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 02:23 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts