+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: speedway: software or hardware?!!

  1. #16
    Junior Member yilmazdelta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    LVDS Cable

    Hello

    The cable between CTP and Taxi or LVDS port is standard network cable (RJ45).Is that cross or direct connection.

    Thanks

  2. #17
    Junior Member joguma is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Guadalajara México
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by yilmazdelta View Post
    Hello

    The cable between CTP and Taxi or LVDS port is standard network cable (RJ45).Is that cross or direct connection.

    Thanks
    Is a standard cable whit this specification; CAT 5e, Shieled Twisted Pair (STP)

  3. #18
    Donor sistecopy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    about SpeedWay interface...

    I need to ask only to verify..

    The old speedway for Prosetter 74 works on Suprasetter A74??

    I know that use the same driver in IOS but different GUI...

    any idea?

    thanks...

  4. #19
    Junior Member HDM_Prepress is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sistecopy View Post
    I need to ask only to verify..

    The old speedway for Prosetter 74 works on Suprasetter A74??
    Yes it works if you have old enough version of Suprasetter A74 with LVDS port.
    New versions of SuSe A52/74 has only GBIT port.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to HDM_Prepress For This Useful Post:

  6. #20
    Junior Member yilmazdelta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hello,

    If you have PCI 4, V 2.3 and type GEN 3 and 3.3V 64 Bit LVDS board can use on the Suprasetter. You can check the version from the device manager.

    Thanks,

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to yilmazdelta For This Useful Post:

  8. #21
    Donor sistecopy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by HDM_Prepress View Post
    Yes it works if you have old enough version of Suprasetter A74 with LVDS port.
    New versions of SuSe A52/74 has only GBIT port.
    Also, you know why sometimes the container doesn't amke the pagebuff?

    or could be the reasons if the GUI doenst make the pagebuff.?

    the ctp goes online, but i donnt get the pegebuff?

    Thanks

  9. #22
    Junior Member yilmazdelta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hello,

    The container SW doesn't need or create PAGEBUFF folder. The Rip SW needs second partition the name PAGEBUFF. You have to create second partition on the PC.
    The following installation sequence is mandatory:

    1. Terminate CTP User Interface.
    2. Terminate Prinect MetaShooter / Prinect MetaDimension.
    3. Check in Task Manager if SWCTRLMG.exe is running; end it if necessary!
    4. Insert the CD and install SCM and CTP User Interface.
    5. Install recorder and SCL (Single Cassette Loader) where applicable.
    6. Reboot the PC running CTP User Interface!

    The SWay Control Manager is mainly used to set up and manage a buffer file. The present
    size of this buffer file is ca. 30 - 100 GB; it must be set up on a separate disk.
    This file serves as an intermediate buffer for jobs to be imaged. The job is transferred to the recorder via the Speedway Interface only when it has been completely saved to the buffer disk.
    SCM installation automatically occurs during Suprasetter recorder software installation.
    The SCM however, requires an infrastructure on the PC that you must manually establish
    beforehand.The following section describes how to set up the Pagebuff.SCM file.
    The following three steps are required for this:

    • A separate hard disk must be present . There must not be any file other than PAGEBUFF.SCM on the disk. This disk must not be part
    of a RAID array either (otherwise, correct SCM operation cannot be ensured).
    • Set up and format this disk with the Microsoft Disk Management tool (set up single
    disk and create one partition, NTFS, use default settings, no compression).
    • You must assign the PAGEBUFF volume name. After this step, Windows XP Professional
    shows the following (Windows 2000 Professional, Windows 2000 Server and
    Windows 2003 Server are similar).

    The PAGEBUFF.SCM file is automatically created when SCM starts (even if no PAGEBUFF.
    SCM file is present). For this purpose, SCM checks if a Suprasetter recorder is connected
    and started. The file will not be generated if this is not the case. Setting up the PAGEBUFF.SCM file can take up to 20 minutes; a window showing the file creation progress (0 to 100%) appears during this procedure.

    Thanks,
    Yilmaz

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 01:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts