+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: speedway: software or hardware?!!

Junior Member geverluis is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

speedway: software or hardware?!!

Ok, I'm newbie here but I need to be clear about this, is there any speedway card to install when you buy a heidelberg CTP, working with metadimension. I checked the one that I control, but I only found the NC107i nic card (gigabit ethernet card), nothing more; so, my question: Is there any others nic cards 100/1000 ethernet compatible with speedway engine manager (if the nic that i found is generic, not heidelberg customized).

Donor c_caberol is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Sorry but you need a Heideberg special board (rj45 connector) to drive a Heidelberg Ctp. If you want I cand send you a pictures of them.

Junior Member HDM_Prepress is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Hello!
    You have to use an original Heidelberg board. Because driver of Speedway Control Manager writen for original GIPB (GIEB) board.
    However, preference is to be given to the Gigabit connection. It means that if you connect the white G-bit cable to Gigabit port in the GIPB (GIEB) board you must connet another end to X309 on the CTP. In case of use LVDS you must connect another end to X300.
    Now available two PCI interface boards:
    GIPB; SN: 00.779.1351
    For SuSe Gen II > 30pph and SuSe VLF the GBit-Connection to image setter is required.
    and
    GIEB-PCI-E; SN: 00.779.2018
    PCI-Express – Alternative for GIPB 00.779.1351 (identical performance).

Good luck!

eltonking3000
    you must first install SwayDriver and right engine manager dependent to your ctp
    what is your ctp model?

Thanks