+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: scsipel.sys problems-ECRM Mako

  1. #1
    PRC Member johnlongthomas is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 31 Times in 22 Posts

    scsipel.sys problems-ECRM Mako

    In order to run any of the ECRM machines (mako 46 etc) that use a scsi interface you have to install scsipel.sys. This works well in xp. I have even managed to get it to work in server 2003/8/vista. I even have another windows 7 machine with ripmate 8.1 running, but that has a different scsi card and I have forgotten what I did to make it work. Now I am trying to do it in windows 7 again and have run into a brick wall. I am using 32bit because that is the only driver I can get for adaptec 2930cu. Any help would be much appreciated

  2. #2
    Moderator kazanchi has a spectacular aura about kazanchi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 194 Times in 88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by johnlongthomas View Post
    ... Now I am trying to do it in windows 7 again and have run into a brick wall. I am using 32bit because that is the only driver I can get for adaptec 2930cu. Any help would be much appreciated
    May be [URL="http://www.printroot.com/forum/f21/ecrm-6-2-everything-mako3600-portable-3237/#post16434"]http://www.printroot.com/forum/f21/ecrm-6-2-everything-mako3600-portable-3237/#post16434[/URL] is the solution? Let you try...

  3. #3
    PRC Member johnlongthomas is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 31 Times in 22 Posts
    6.2 is no problems, it works, but I want 8.x for cross modulated screening. I only have the unlock for this version

  4. #4
    Donor daniboyweb is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 33 Times in 19 Posts
    I have mako3600 running on ecrm 8.3, ask me if I can help you :D

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to daniboyweb For This Useful Post:

  6. #5
    Moderator kazanchi has a spectacular aura about kazanchi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 194 Times in 88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by johnlongthomas View Post
    6.2 is no problems, it works, but I want 8.x for cross modulated screening. I only have the unlock for this version
    You can produce 1-bit tif by 8.3 and then exposure it by v.6.2

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to kazanchi For This Useful Post:

  8. #6
    Banned wellimike will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 78 Times in 43 Posts
    I have mako3600 running on ecrm 8.3, ask me if I can help you

  9. #7
    PRC Member johnlongthomas is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 31 Times in 22 Posts
    I have given up and am using 6.x

  10. #8
    Junior Member awerticulin69 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    hello

    we have a problem with the scsipel.sys with 2003 server can you helo??

  11. #9
    Donor duweisoon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    install oldversion first like ecrm 5.5, then install v8, after that try load maka driver from 5.5 to hq8. it might help as previosly i cant connect to machine when using hqrip8 new driver.

  12. #10
    Junior Member sid6581 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have Fujifilm P1400 also known as ECRM VR36 and at the other side PC running Windows 7 32 bit with Adaptec 29160 card. Is it gonna work because I had a lot of problems in there? :/
    Last edited by sid6581; 06-12-2012 at 05:25 AM.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #11
    Junior Member YiannisS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kazanchi View Post
    You can produce 1-bit tif by 8.3 and then exposure it by v.6.2
    How i must set 6.2 for not make any change to the tif

  15. #12
    Junior Member YiannisS is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by duweisoon View Post
    install oldversion first like ecrm 5.5, then install v8, after that try load maka driver from 5.5 to hq8. it might help as previosly i cant connect to machine when using hqrip8 new driver.
    I already done this.
    My problem is that my scsi reads the mako 46 on port 6 but the imagesetter not comunicate
    I took "IMAGER NOT FOUND" message

  16. #13
    Junior Member Charta Print is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You are using PC or MAC?? I have a good working 6.5 Harlequin RIP for PC - easy to install and crack... why not try this??

  17. #14
    Junior Member rindraintsoa is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by YiannisS View Post
    I already done this.
    My problem is that my scsi reads the mako 46 on port 6 but the imagesetter not comunicate
    I took "IMAGER NOT FOUND" message
    Hi,
    How can you find that the imagesetter is found on SCSI? I have the same problem I can't see my imagesetter on my SCSI

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Mako reference manual
    By Tualatin in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-24-2013, 07:36 AM
  2. print problems on oki c9650
    By johnlongthomas in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 12:30 AM
  3. Trueflow 7.10 Problems with Snow Leopard.
    By TheMacMeKanik in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 07:44 AM
  4. Esko Workflow OverPrint Black Problems
    By pennismen in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 04:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts