+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: prinergy help.

  1. #1
    Junior Member zorck2000 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    prinergy help.

    I need Help, I'm having a problem with the Prinergy, when refining a PDF file, mainly in the processing of multiple blocks an error occurs "jmf client error" and does not generate pages Thumbnail refined, it goes double click on the page it opens fine without problem in Acrobat, but if I import to the imposition, does not appear the same way Thumbanail.

    Leaving all processes have finished and refining only the block that has the problem again, everything is ok.

    How can I fix this bug?

    Sorry for the translation.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Kanishk
    Guest
    Update java.

  3. #3
    Junior Member zorck2000 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    prinergy

    thanks, but is already updated with the latest version of Java

  4. #4
    Junior Member vidilla is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hola, creo que hablas español, asi que mejor en este idioma jeje, que yo de ingles voy fatal. Igual es problema del pdf. Varias cosas, solo te pasa con ese pdf? o es con todos? si solo es con ese, tendrias que crear uno nuevo a partir del que tienes, abres el pdf en acrobat y vas a optimizador de pdf, le quitas la compresion y las transparencias y lo limpias, si no sabes como hacerlo dimelo y te digo como es.
    Luego prueba a refinarlo denuevo haber si asi te va. Igual tambien es problema del java. Si puedes prueba a refinarlo en diferentes ordenadores.

    Espero que te sirva de ayuda

  5. #5
    Junior Member zorck2000 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vidilla View Post
    Hola, creo que hablas español, asi que mejor en este idioma jeje, que yo de ingles voy fatal. Igual es problema del pdf. Varias cosas, solo te pasa con ese pdf? o es con todos? si solo es con ese, tendrias que crear uno nuevo a partir del que tienes, abres el pdf en acrobat y vas a optimizador de pdf, le quitas la compresion y las transparencias y lo limpias, si no sabes como hacerlo dimelo y te digo como es.
    Luego prueba a refinarlo denuevo haber si asi te va. Igual tambien es problema del java. Si puedes prueba a refinarlo en diferentes ordenadores.

    Espero que te sirva de ayuda
    Hola, não falo espanhol, mas acredito que você consiga entender portugues kkkk. o problema não está no pdf, mas no rip servidor primário do prinergy (servidor virtualizado), está dando esse erro quando mando gerar VPS, PLOTTER, REFINE, Thumbnail e etc, quando ocorre esse problema repetimos o processo e o mesmo continua sem problemas, com o mesmo pdf sem alterações, segundo os técnicos que representam a Kodak é um bug da versão e sairá atualização no mês de maio, estamos procurando solução imediata, pois não podemos ficar repetindo o processo várias vezes até que dê certo.

    obrigado pela dica.

  6. #6
    Junior Member spnac is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    What is the version of Prinergy that you use? I need more data for help you: Server platform and OS that is installed, client platform and OS that is installed, etc. Has you tried the process with Hotfolders?
    Regards.

  7. #7
    kccanhtuan
    Guest
    You should update win (usual use Win2k3, then reinstall the Prinery Evo Sever.
    have a nice day!

  8. #8
    Member dracula is on a distinguished road dracula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    The prinery has a software who need a lot of hardware resources
    If you want to works good you need a server with balls
    Kodak recomand 16 core processors and 12 gb RAM with HDD 10ooo rot/min speed in raid

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Prinergy EVO 5.1.6.11
    By nodongle in forum Full Software
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 01-16-2014, 05:36 AM
  2. Prinergy EVO 5.1.x
    By dosick in forum Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2011, 07:47 PM
  3. Prinergy Evo 4
    By megadeth_sp in forum Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 08:22 AM
  4. Need Prinergy Evo
    By vedelere in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 03:18 AM
  5. Prinergy evo
    By Adnan in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 11:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts