+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Plug-In *.i32

  1. #1
    Member BeerMan will become famous soon enough BeerMan will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 129 Times in 17 Posts

    Plug-In *.i32

    Hi everyone!

    Plug-in for various devices. We spread here.

  2. #2
    Member dracula is on a distinguished road dracula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BeerMan View Post
    Hi everyone!

    Plug-in for various devices. We spread here.
    Yes?
    For Magnus 800 you have it
    What card must have? Machine have normal SCSI card
    Must Have special PCI Card ??
    Let me now!

  3. #3
    guncis
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by dracula View Post
    Yes?
    For Magnus 800 you have it
    What card must have? Machine have normal SCSI card
    Must Have special PCI Card ??
    Let me now!
    Usually need special cards. Be careful - when you buy card from official source (I can advice if needed) they ask for RIP version and dongle number (they send to Global Graphics) - probably you will get a card, but can't work with it.
    Another idea - supply 1Bit TIFF to Magnus software from any RIP

  4. #4
    Member dracula is on a distinguished road dracula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by guncis View Post
    Usually need special cards. Be careful - when you buy card from official source (I can advice if needed) they ask for RIP version and dongle number (they send to Global Graphics) - probably you will get a card, but can't work with it.
    Another idea - supply 1Bit TIFF to Magnus software from any RIP
    Yes
    Now machine works with normal SCSI card Adaptec and with oldddd workflow
    I intend to move to Harlequin 8, but I dont have plugin and I dont now if under HQ WORK WITH THE SAME scsi card or need custom interface. Old ECRM imagesetter with scsi interface run on ordinary SCSI card.
    So you have plugins?

  5. #5
    PRC Member zombie will become famous soon enough zombie will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    223
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 96 Times in 46 Posts
    @dracula

    Can't you use your "old workflow" as a tiff shooter and feed it with 1-Bit TIFF generated by HQ9? Because I have never seen an i32 for Magnus.

    BTW, where are you from? Your nickname is familiar to me :)

  6. #6
    Member dracula is on a distinguished road dracula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    @dracula

    Can't you use your "old workflow" as a tiff shooter and feed it with 1-Bit TIFF generated by HQ9? Because I have never seen an i32 for Magnus.

    BTW, where are you from? Your nickname is familiar to me :)
    zombie & dracula = the same God creature
    Coimbra, Portugal
    You?

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 08:09 AM
  2. photoshop plug ins all in one
    By ryanitm in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 02:45 AM
  3. Alchemy_Metallic plug in
    By cityhunter in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 11:55 AM
  4. CADtools.v6.0_Illustrator CS4 Plug Ins
    By cityhunter in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 07:41 AM
  5. Need Plug-in for Illustrator in MAC
    By cloud_strife_91 in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 10:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts