+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Harlequin RIP 8.3 - input problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member DoMe84 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Harlequin RIP 8.3 - input problem

    I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit and HQ RIP 8.3 on it, but it can not RIP files from hotfolders when i press START INPUTS, it only rip files that i manualy select.

  2. #2
    Junior Member DPCKA is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DoMe84 View Post
    I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit and HQ RIP 8.3 on it, but it can not RIP files from hotfolders when i press START INPUTS, it only rip files that i manualy select.
    it is necessary that the driver have been installed in the kernel mode
    in my

    Quote Originally Posted by DoMe84 View Post
    Can u explain how to do that please ...
    64 bits will not work.
    Kernel mode drivers are monolithic drivers that hook into the operating system at the kernel level. Windows Server 2003 and later versions include a policy that blocks Kernel mode print drivers because Kernel mode print drivers can cause the computer to display blue screen errors.
    Last edited by super silja; 01-25-2012 at 03:30 PM. Reason: continue to explain

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to DPCKA For This Useful Post:

  4. #3
    Junior Member xmynhon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Hq8.3

    Yes , better use HQ8.3 in Windows 2003

  5. #4
    Junior Member velikimeda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Why is need kernel mode drivers for input folder? Input folder work with simple shell notify messages (change file, close file, create file)... I'll try today on my configuration.

  6. #5
    ArsenLupin
    Guest

    NoInput

    Juste make backslash after path.

    Simple :)

  7. #6
    gomesdan
    Guest

    input chanel

    in Spool Folder Configuration, modify path "Spool Folder, Complete Folder and Error Folder" for other locale. ex "C:\Spool\Spool\".

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Help: input 1bit-tif to Brisque RIP
    By congproprint in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-18-2017, 06:24 AM
  2. old harlequin 4.5 rip
    By johnlongthomas in forum Full Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 07:08 PM
  3. Input Profiling
    By pinktank in forum Color Proofing Management
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 12:23 AM
  4. Harlequin rip 8.3
    By nodongle in forum Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 11:14 PM
  5. Harlequin RIP and HP Z drivers
    By devrost in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 02:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts