+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Delta tower problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Delta tower problem

    My CTF is herkules Pro.
    I using delta tower with delta rip 8 on windows 2000.
    All work well until last week the delta tower got error message come out.
    Delta Tower:error during delta tower configuration.

    At start we found out is scsi harddisk problem in delta tower, so we had order a same model scsi harddisk(set the jumper correctly follow previous ) to replace it. (We even doing low level format on it and it able to format so can confirm that the harddisk is ok)
    After that we though it should be able to run but after tried, it still failed.

    We had tried so many things but problem still exist. Here is the sequence that we tried.

    At first replace same model of scsi harddisk into tower.
    After that we manage to get another delta tower from other people to tried but still fail.
    Then tried switching another scsi cable that connecting delta tower to server.
    We had also tried switching another scsi card in the server that connecting server and tower.

    All fail.

    So any of you got any suggestion/opinion to fix it?

  2. #2
    Member vulongmos will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 67 Times in 21 Posts
    I dont remember exactly, try to stop windows treat HDD in the Delta Tower as storage. (Some where in Windows Device Managment)

  3. #3
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You mean under computer management->disk management?
    need to set what?
    right click on something to set or what?
    now it show is win2000 harddisk while another is delta harddisk which is unallocated. Is that correct? How to stop windows to treat HDD in the Delta Tower as storage?

  4. #4
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    Do you see Delta Tower SCSI in SCSI-BIOS?
    Do you see Delta Tower SCSI in Win Device Manager?

    If there are no problems, it is necessary to check SpeedWay.

  5. #5
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by print2011 View Post
    Do you see Delta Tower SCSI in SCSI-BIOS?
    Do you see Delta Tower SCSI in Win Device Manager?

    If there are no problems, it is necessary to check SpeedWay.
    yes. I see the Delta Tower SCSI in SCSI Bios.
    It show the seagate harddisk and rasterbox before going into win2000.
    Device manager also got Delta Tower SCSI (I think it put other name rather than this)
    why check speedway? speedway is a connection to herkules right?
    Actually now the problem mostly related to delta tower.
    Because normally if we only start the delta tower and win2000 server, it should able to initialize the delta tower part. (when we run the delta software) but now it fail on that.

  6. #6
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    My opinion it is necessary to check speedway for damage.

  7. #7
    Member zonetoon will become famous soon enough zonetoon will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 110 Times in 33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gerbercage View Post
    My CTF is herkules Pro.
    I using delta tower with delta rip 8 on windows 2000.
    All work well until last week the delta tower got error message come out.
    Delta Tower:error during delta tower configuration.

    At start we found out is scsi harddisk problem in delta tower, so we had order a same model scsi harddisk(set the jumper correctly follow previous ) to replace it. (We even doing low level format on it and it able to format so can confirm that the harddisk is ok)
    After that we though it should be able to run but after tried, it still failed.

    We had tried so many things but problem still exist. Here is the sequence that we tried.

    At first replace same model of scsi harddisk into tower.
    After that we manage to get another delta tower from other people to tried but still fail.
    Then tried switching another scsi cable that connecting delta tower to server.
    We had also tried switching another scsi card in the server that connecting server and tower.

    All fail.

    So any of you got any suggestion/opinion to fix it?
    Check the voltage at the power supply switch. That the voltage is correct.

  8. #8
    Member vulongmos will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 67 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gerbercage View Post
    You mean under computer management->disk management?
    need to set what?
    right click on something to set or what?
    now it show is win2000 harddisk while another is delta harddisk which is unallocated. Is that correct? How to stop windows to treat HDD in the Delta Tower as storage?
    unallocated is correct. We dont use Delta Tower and Hequles now so just in memory.
    Once I had to disassemble all part, event each screw to clean the Delta Tower after several tries failed.

  9. #9
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vulongmos View Post
    unallocated is correct. We dont use Delta Tower and Hequles now so just in memory.
    Once I had to disassemble all part, event each screw to clean the Delta Tower after several tries failed.
    I thought it might be a problem with the SIMM memory in tower and get rid of dust inside.

  10. #10
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by print2011 View Post
    My opinion it is necessary to check speedway for damage.
    oh speedway dmg can cause this problem?

    I also want to tell you all that, in event list,
    It show that "delta tower could not be started! (RB_RC_ErrMax Repeat!)
    I try to put another delta tower, also same result.
    I also cannot confirm that another delta tower can work or not, becos it is take from other people that long time not using it already. He say last time can work.

  11. Your ad here

  12. #11
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ztoon View Post
    Check the voltage at the power supply switch. That the voltage is correct.
    what voltage? you mean inside the delta tower power supply?

  13. #12
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by print2011 View Post
    I thought it might be a problem with the SIMM memory in tower and get rid of dust inside.
    tried 2 delta tower, both also got problem in simm memory?
    Actually I had tried 2 delta tower, 1 scsi harddisk to replace inside delta tower.
    2 scsi cable that connect server to delta tower, 2 scsi card that slot inside server.
    The error message is not clear enough.
    Very hard to find out.

  14. #13
    PRC Member saifou will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 61 Times in 51 Posts
    ok if you manage this disk with windows will block the delta tower so remove any partition in this disk and reboot delta tower do no let windows touch this disk

  15. #14
    Junior Member gerbercage is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I didn't manage the disk with windows.
    I just go in and see that it is unallocated.
    Another harddisk is win2000 harddisk.
    That all.

  16. #15
    Member print2011 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 49 Times in 32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gerbercage View Post
    tried 2 delta tower, both also got problem in simm memory?
    Actually I had tried 2 delta tower, 1 scsi harddisk to replace inside delta tower.
    2 scsi cable that connect server to delta tower, 2 scsi card that slot inside server.
    The error message is not clear enough.
    Very hard to find out.
    Try check speedway or better to take another 100% working speedway.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Heidelberg Delta Rip 7.Help Please
    By comp.man1 in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 02:57 AM
  2. [Filling Request] Morgan Tower
    By mlvc in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2013, 01:09 PM
  3. Request: Morgan Tower
    By armat in forum Resources
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2013, 12:46 PM
  4. rip for delta tower
    By arash in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts