+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Set caratteristic curves

  1. #1
    Junior Member mimmo is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Set caratteristic curves

    Thank for anybody help me, i installed prepress 2013 cracked, i have a sm 52-4 with CP.1.04 with job card.
    When i read the profile into the classic center, the ductor rotation is too speed and the ink key are too open.
    I found to set it in the caratteristic curves i copy a new set, i change all parameter but he don't change and transfer curves in the prepress interface, but don't change nothingh. What is the right procedure?
    Thank you

  2. #2
    PRC Member toy_down will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts

    I'm with same problem....

    I'm with same problem, please anyone can help us?

    Quote Originally Posted by mimmo View Post
    Thank for anybody help me, i installed prepress 2013 cracked, i have a sm 52-4 with CP.1.04 with job card.
    When i read the profile into the classic center, the ductor rotation is too speed and the ink key are too open.
    I found to set it in the caratteristic curves i copy a new set, i change all parameter but he don't change and transfer curves in the prepress interface, but don't change nothingh. What is the right procedure?
    Thank you

  3. #3
    Donor momo.cassiopeia is on a distinguished road momo.cassiopeia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 32 Times in 23 Posts

    prinect cal manager

    Quote Originally Posted by mimmo View Post
    Thank for anybody help me, i installed prepress 2013 cracked, i have a sm 52-4 with CP.1.04 with job card.
    When i read the profile into the classic center, the ductor rotation is too speed and the ink key are too open.
    I found to set it in the caratteristic curves i copy a new set, i change all parameter but he don't change and transfer curves in the prepress interface, but don't change nothingh. What is the right procedure?
    Thank you
    in prepress interface you will/should always see the same curve and i wouldn't mess with the transfer curves except you can give me valid reason in your particular setup…

    the change happens on your press and using the characteristic curves stored on your cp2000. takes a set of test forms and a day to get those all right but just try your intended changes and see how you go.

    you do know where to find those settings? in cp2000?

  4. #4
    PRC Member toy_down will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts

    Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by momo.cassiopeia View Post
    in prepress interface you will/should always see the same curve and i wouldn't mess with the transfer curves except you can give me valid reason in your particular setup…

    the change happens on your press and using the characteristic curves stored on your cp2000. takes a set of test forms and a day to get those all right but just try your intended changes and see how you go.

    you do know where to find those settings? in cp2000?
    Hello momo.cassiopeia,

    Have you a tutorial with step by step in CP2000 and ?

  5. #5
    Donor momo.cassiopeia is on a distinguished road momo.cassiopeia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 32 Times in 23 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by toy_down View Post
    Hello momo.cassiopeia,

    Have you a tutorial with step by step in CP2000 and ?
    i'm not a printing instructor, so i'm terribly sorry to be of inferior service on how to go about setting those curves correctly, but i'll dig up one of those simulations and try to take a few screenshots for you. just to be clear, changing those curves without the function of colour-assist, thats another costly heidelberg cp2000 add ons, can be counterproductive, so always know what you changed and be prepared to change it back.

    suggestion - Heidelberg actually bundles a training in doing exactly that with the purchase of their presses. put a bit of pressure on your sales rep, make him think you might consider him for your next plate deal, and they might throw in a training session for your press operator for free! i know, chances are slim, its heidelberg after all, but you never know your luck in a big city/world.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to momo.cassiopeia For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 04:24 PM
  2. IntelliPDF Curves 2
    By thanhthu in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2013, 12:25 AM
  3. IntelliPDF CURVES v2
    By sasa in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-02-2012, 08:12 PM
  4. IntelliPDF CURVES
    By AMORN in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 10:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts