+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Prinect PDF Toolbox 2013 and OSX 10.9.4

  1. #1
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    413
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 999 Times in 257 Posts

    Unhappy Prinect PDF Toolbox 2013 and OSX 10.9.4

    Anyone else having issues with the above combo with Acrobat Pro 11.0.07?

    Plugin loads, but menu doesn't expand.....

    Last edited by Willburwilde; 07-03-2014 at 07:01 PM.

  2. #2
    PRC Member SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 123 Times in 58 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willburwilde View Post
    Anyone else having issues with the above combo with Acrobat Pro 11.0.07?

    Plugin loads, but menu doesn't expand.....

    I have no issues on 10.9.4, try re-installing...

    Sc

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to SimonCharlie For This Useful Post:

  4. #3
    PRC Member pilotexx will become famous soon enough pilotexx will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    595
    Thanked 110 Times in 55 Posts
    Me too. No issues.
    It happens time ago (pretty sure with 10.8).
    I solved with an uninstall, with AppDelete, and then reinstalling.
    Try in this way, if SimonCharlie suggestion doesn't works.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to pilotexx For This Useful Post:

  6. #4
    Junior Member nyckid is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Unhappy

    I've had similar problems with other plugins, usually after an update gets send out by Adobe. I'd try running the installer again to refresh the library files for the plugin. If that fails you can try forcing Acrobat to reload everything by deleting the Acrobat preferences from your computer.

    (I usually move them to a folder on my desktop until I'm sure it was the right thing to do, that way I still have the files just in case I need to go back.) ;-)

    You can get there using the following steps:
    1) Open the Finder
    2) Go to the Menu Bar and open the "Go" menu.
    3) Select the entry: "Go to Folder..."
    4) Enter the path of the Preferences Folder: ~/Library/Preferences

    -Ryan

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to nyckid For This Useful Post:

  8. #5
    Moderator Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of Willburwilde has much to be proud of
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    413
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 999 Times in 257 Posts
    issue sorted, uninstall of Acrobat and Re-install. Thanks peeps

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Prinect Colour Toolbox 2013
    By workflowmaster in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-04-2017, 04:38 AM
  2. Prinect TIFF Toolbox 2013
    By workflowmaster in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2014, 05:23 AM
  3. Prinect PDF ToolBox 10
    By boris_krotov in forum Full Software
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-13-2011, 06:45 AM
  4. Prinect PDF Toolbox
    By my.safari in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 07:13 AM
  5. Prinect PDF Toolbox
    By AMORN in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 12:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts