+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Move PrintDrive jobs to XMF workflow

  1. #1
    Junior Member JonAnder is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Move PrintDrive jobs to XMF workflow

    Hi!
    We recently switched to Fujifilm XMF workflow from apogeeX... we have been keeping printdrive as a tiff storage server, from where we used to print the jobs that were being repeated over the time and needed no modification.
    Now I was thinking about trying to pass these old jobs to the new workflow so I can eliminate the old software.
    I know there is some kind of software to pass the jobs from printdrive and import them on apogeeX... but, is there a way to do the same with XMF as target destination?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by JonAnder; 10-01-2012 at 07:09 AM. Reason: typos

  2. #2
    PRC Member MrApogee will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 87 Times in 67 Posts
    First of all why did you change to fujifilm???
    Your Apogee Workflow was not good enough?
    Witch version of apogeeX you use and old one?

    If your Printdrive has the Tiffout option installed you can write out a 1 bit tiff if your xmf workflow has the otion to read this files...

    Perhaps you want to sell your Printdrive Dongle, please tell me I´m interested.
    Hope that this will help you
    Kind Regards
    MrApogee

  3. #3
    Junior Member JonAnder is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    In my region, Agfa gives a poor and yet expensive support, that's why we switched to Fuji's cheaper and better supported one... Agfa is in free fall since some years ago, but hey! it's up to each one which workflow to chose
    We were using version five and we will be keeping it until we find a good way to batch import the jobs to the new rip.... but it cannot be done by hand, I'm afraid... :(

  4. #4
    PRC Member saifou will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 61 Times in 51 Posts
    ask fuji for demo license of tiff input

  5. #5
    Member josemapenta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    Cool Tiff 1 bit input

    My mind is with MrApogee, you need the 1bit input licence in XMF and then you can import that tiff-1bit into XMF like PDFs...
    And from where you are?

  6. #6
    zgs
    zgs is offline
    Junior Member zgs is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ask fuji for demo license of tiff input

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Move Impact Database to new machine...
    By GStarPaw in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2012, 12:55 PM
  2. how to move a Suprasetter ?
    By moy360 in forum Computer To Plate
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 07:25 AM
  3. Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson
    By meetpaltu1 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 06:34 PM
  4. Steve Jobs: R.I.P
    By TheMacMeKanik in forum Forum Suggestions & Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 03:25 AM
  5. Make the Move to Apple'sAperture 3
    By foobarbaz in forum Books & Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 08:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts