+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to install prinergy evo 5.0.6.1 ??

  1. #1
    Junior Member Hanafy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    How to install prinergy evo 5.0.6.1 ??

    Dear all,
    i want to install prinergy evo 5.0.6.1 and i don`t have a dongle ??
    please help

  2. #2
    PRC Member spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,348
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 627 Times in 357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hanafy View Post
    Dear all,
    i want to install prinergy evo 5.0.6.1 and i don`t have a dongle ??
    please help
    simply double-click on setup.exe.

    its very easy!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to spider For This Useful Post:

  4. #3
    Junior Member Hanafy is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    yeah its very easy i know :)

    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    simply double-click on setup.exe.

    its very easy!
    but when i setup it asked me the dongle and i haven`t dongle.

    please help me to setup it without dongle ??

  5. #4
    Banned gearboxer is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Hanafy View Post
    but when i setup it asked me the dongle and i haven`t dongle.

    please help me to setup it without dongle ??
    Same on here ...Any instructions??

  6. #5
    PRC Member Pritik will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 59 Times in 32 Posts
    KODAK Prinergy EVO 5.0.6.1
    ---------------------------
    1) Go to "..\Documents and Settings\%USER%\Local Settings\Temp\" and delete all files in this folder.

    %USER% - is your user name.

    2) Start installation.

    3) When program display message with title "Insert Your Dongle", go to:

    "..\Documents and Settings\%USER%\Local Settings\Temp\"

    there will be one folder witch look like:

    "\{1DC9F52D-562F-49FB-B021-BB22C447096D}\{5487038e-a925-4610-a5b5-e252eea4ea1e}\"a

    replace original "jlmapi.dll", "jlmr.dll" and "Jasper-LicenseKeys.dat" with the ones from "_setup\" folder.

    Click "Yes" on setup message and continue installation.

    4) After installation finish click "Cancel" when it ask you to check the dongle.

    5) Edit files in locations below:

    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\config_data\System\NodeManager-Local\config.txt"
    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\setup\initial_config_data\System\NodeManag er-Local\config.txt"

    Add these lines to the end of "config.txt" file (you can increase or decrease instances of components by your needs by changing values):

    ----------------------------------------CUT HERE-----------------------------------------------
    # The following settings LIMIT the number of instances of a particular daemon that are started
    # (usually for debugging purposes.) In no case will more than the number licensed be started.
    # (For system daemons, this is always one, while for JTPs this number varies.)
    #
    # Set this key to 0 if you do not wish the Node Manager to start any instances of the daemon.
    # If you change a JTP count, make sure you restart Jasper at a level that wipes out dynamic
    # data, otherwise the change won't take effect

    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.AutomationApp.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.JDFListener.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.OracleMon.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.WebServerApp.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Normalizer.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CEPSConversion.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Copydot.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.ColorMatcher.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Trapper.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Optimizer.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Marks.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CTMTransform.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.PrintLink.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Printer.Instances=5
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.FileMover.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.JTC.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.VectorOutput.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CEPSOutput.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Thumbnail.Instances=5
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Preps.Instances=1
    ----------------------------------------CUT HERE-----------------------------------------------

    6) Replace original files in "..\bin", "..\bin-PrinterJTP" and "..\support\bin" with patched.

    7) Replace original "Jasper-LicenseKeys.dat" in locations below:

    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\config_data\System\common"
    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\setup\initial_config_data\System\common"

    8) Run "Prinergy Evo Administrator" and push "Start" button to start the program.

    9) Enjoy!
    ---------------------------

  7. #6
    Member carlossc73 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Hey thanks but

    Quote Originally Posted by Pritik View Post
    KODAK Prinergy EVO 5.0.6.1
    ---------------------------
    1) Go to "..\Documents and Settings\%USER%\Local Settings\Temp\" and delete all files in this folder.

    %USER% - is your user name.

    2) Start installation.

    3) When program display message with title "Insert Your Dongle", go to:

    "..\Documents and Settings\%USER%\Local Settings\Temp\"

    there will be one folder witch look like:

    "\{1DC9F52D-562F-49FB-B021-BB22C447096D}\{5487038e-a925-4610-a5b5-e252eea4ea1e}\"a

    replace original "jlmapi.dll", "jlmr.dll" and "Jasper-LicenseKeys.dat" with the ones from "_setup\" folder.

    Click "Yes" on setup message and continue installation.

    4) After installation finish click "Cancel" when it ask you to check the dongle.

    5) Edit files in locations below:

    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\config_data\System\NodeManager-Local\config.txt"
    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\setup\initial_config_data\System\NodeManag er-Local\config.txt"

    Add these lines to the end of "config.txt" file (you can increase or decrease instances of components by your needs by changing values):

    ----------------------------------------CUT HERE-----------------------------------------------
    # The following settings LIMIT the number of instances of a particular daemon that are started
    # (usually for debugging purposes.) In no case will more than the number licensed be started.
    # (For system daemons, this is always one, while for JTPs this number varies.)
    #
    # Set this key to 0 if you do not wish the Node Manager to start any instances of the daemon.
    # If you change a JTP count, make sure you restart Jasper at a level that wipes out dynamic
    # data, otherwise the change won't take effect

    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.AutomationApp.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.JDFListener.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.OracleMon.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.WebServerApp.Instances=0
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Normalizer.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CEPSConversion.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Copydot.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.ColorMatcher.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Trapper.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Optimizer.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Marks.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CTMTransform.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.PrintLink.Instances=1
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Printer.Instances=5
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.FileMover.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.JTC.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.VectorOutput.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.CEPSOutput.Instances=2
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Thumbnail.Instances=5
    Jasper.DMGR.daemons.Preps.Instances=1
    ----------------------------------------CUT HERE-----------------------------------------------

    6) Replace original files in "..\bin", "..\bin-PrinterJTP" and "..\support\bin" with patched.

    7) Replace original "Jasper-LicenseKeys.dat" in locations below:

    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\config_data\System\common"
    "..\Program Files\Kodak\Prinergy Evo 5.0.6.1\setup\initial_config_data\System\common"

    8) Run "Prinergy Evo Administrator" and push "Start" button to start the program.

    9) Enjoy!
    ---------------------------
    Where does the Patch is?

  8. #7
    PRC Member Pritik will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 59 Times in 32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by carlossc73 View Post
    Where does the Patch is?
    This is the old version. I have not it. There are 6 version

  9. #8
    Member JohnQ is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
    I have it patched, i think

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Install Prinergy Error
    By schekoch in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2014, 08:58 PM
  2. Prinergy 2.x fresh re-install
    By ftarip in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 11:58 PM
  3. i need prinergy 5.2 fresh install
    By dosick in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-10-2013, 08:24 PM
  4. Install prinergy 5200
    By dosick in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 05:03 PM
  5. DVD Install prinergy connect
    By dosick in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 11:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts