+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

Thread: How do you edit the Trimbox of a PDF?

  1. #1
    PRC Member Kitaro will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 43 Times in 30 Posts

    How do you edit the Trimbox of a PDF?

    Hi there,

    what Software or PlugIn do you use to edit the Trimbox inside a PDF?
    What Acrobat-version do you use for that?

    I know:
    Pitstop of course: I'm personally not lucky with that if I compare that with the others.
    Kodak Geometry-Editor: freeware and my favorite, but sadly don't work in Acrobat XI and in international Acrobat X with some bugs
    Agfa Docubox-Manager: freeware and cool tool, too, comparible with Kodak
    Heidelberg PDF-Toolbox: very expansive and many more features

    At the moment I have some problems with these because of Acrobat-X and Acrobat-XI. So I'm interested, what you use for that or how do you handle this. Something wrong in my list? Any other ideas or solutions?

    Best regards

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kitaro For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    PRC Member toy_down will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts

    kodak geometry

    Hello.

    I use Kodak Geometry with Adobe Acrobat XI.

    It works perfectly.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to toy_down For This Useful Post:

  5. #3
    PRC Member Tony14 will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 40 Times in 27 Posts
    Hello:

    Acrobat fits your need since a long time.

    With Acrobat X (and I guess XI):

    Tools/Pages/Crop

    Then in "Set Pages boxes", just under "Show all boxes", you select Trimbox from the list...

    Hope this helps.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Tony14 For This Useful Post:

  7. #4
    Banned chenzhi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I used AGFA processes,PDF version is 9.0, Use Agfa Docubox-Manager to define the Trim box

  8. #5
    PRC Member Kitaro will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 43 Times in 30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by toy_down View Post
    Hello.

    I use Kodak Geometry with Adobe Acrobat XI.

    It works perfectly.
    On Mac or Windows? On my Windows-7 Acrobat-XI will be crashed at start-up with installed Kodak-PlugIns.



    Quote Originally Posted by Tony14 View Post
    Acrobat fits your need since a long time.
    ...
    No sorry, not when you known these PlugIns. Acrobat can of course edit the Trimbox but not so smart as these PlugIns.

    Best regards

  9. #6
    Junior Member Galop is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Acrobat X and pitstop 11 works fine.
    i don't understand you're problems, why you're plugin/software don't works with these ?

  10. #7
    Junior Member Gerappa is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi!

    WIth older Acrobats (only Professional!!), press CTRL+Shift+T (Command+Shift+T on MacOS) for editing page boxes. With Accrobat 11 the option is under the Print Production tool panel/More Production/Set Page Boxes.


    Quote Originally Posted by Kitaro View Post
    Hi there,

    what Software or PlugIn do you use to edit the Trimbox inside a PDF?
    What Acrobat-version do you use for that?

    I know:
    Pitstop of course: I'm personally not lucky with that if I compare that with the others.
    Kodak Geometry-Editor: freeware and my favorite, but sadly don't work in Acrobat XI and in international Acrobat X with some bugs
    Agfa Docubox-Manager: freeware and cool tool, too, comparible with Kodak
    Heidelberg PDF-Toolbox: very expansive and many more features

    At the moment I have some problems with these because of Acrobat-X and Acrobat-XI. So I'm interested, what you use for that or how do you handle this. Something wrong in my list? Any other ideas or solutions?

    Best regards

  11. #8
    Junior Member Joeric is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    IN China, according to my information, most of the factories take Kodak Geometry-Editor in Acrobat 7 professional, or pitstop, actually it is not neccessary to update to the latest sometimes, especially for the prepress guy. personally speaking.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Joeric For This Useful Post:

  13. #9
    Banned yarnik is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
    In fact, there is no need for the latest version of the PDF, it is recommended to use 9.32, plug-ins, or find

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to yarnik For This Useful Post:

  15. #10
    Junior Member fjcy888 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    use prinect toolbox and AB9.0

  16. Your ad here

  17. #11
    Junior Member Gerappa is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fjcy888 View Post
    use prinect toolbox and AB9.0
    Why do you need any kind of plugin/program when acrobat has this option?

  18. #12
    Junior Member alex_prihodko will become famous soon enough alex_prihodko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 40 Times in 23 Posts
    I use Adobe Acrobat with PitStop Priffesional.

    In PitStop Priffesional go to Global Change, choose Define Page Box and select Trim Box. You can now edit trim box
    Last edited by alex_prihodko; 11-28-2012 at 07:03 AM.

  19. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to alex_prihodko For This Useful Post:

  20. #13
    Junior Member anBol is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    There is no need to go far away, Acrobat has all you need

  21. #14
    zgs
    zgs is offline
    Junior Member zgs is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    use prinect toolbox and AB9.0

  22. #15
    Junior Member vicorhe2002 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Acrobat do have the function of setting the trim, crop, bleed.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. speedflow edit & check
    By ramcess01 in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 10:06 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 10:21 AM
  3. the file locked for edit
    By kamp in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 01:35 PM
  4. SpeedFlow Edit [K]
    By SimonCharlie in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2011, 05:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts