+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68

Thread: HD License Server

  1. #1
    Junior Member syswatch will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 68 Times in 8 Posts

    HD License Server

    Here, all you need to install a Heidelberg License Server (for Prinect workflow products like Signa Station, Prepress Manager, PDF Toolbox, Meta Dimension, etc) and the necessary keys.

    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Works with software versions 2010 - 2013, the key codes have to be changed according to the installed version, i.e.:
    PE10... , PC10... , SI10... for product versions 2010;
    the same just corrected for version 2012: PE12..., PC12..., SI12...


  2. #2
    Member workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 418 Times in 68 Posts

    Trouble with licensing - how to solve the problems

    All problems with licensing in Heidelberg environment are well-known, mostly from users who do own legal licenses and dongles. Normally it's not hard to find out the reason and to solve them, you just have to read the messsages carefully.

    1) On the license server: the License Manager won't start telling the license server is not running or the dongle is not available. You ought to believe this. Check whether the service is really running, restart it. Check if dongle is recognized by OS (Device Manager --> USB devices). Check if the correct server name or IP address is set up in the License Manager. The problem surely will be one of these.

    2) Error after entering a new license key. There are 3 possible cases, and the License Manager brings an explicit message:
    - Wrong key (check the spelling of the license key);
    - Wrong dongle number (the license key is valid, but not suitable for the current dongle: get the right key) ;
    - Product unknown. This means, Licese Server has not yet recieved any request from a client requiring a key for this kind of software or version. All you have to do is to start the software on the client first, enter the correct server name or IP address and let it poll for a license. It won't find any, of course, but after that you'll be able to enter the key because the product will be known on server.

    3) On the client (Signa, Toolbox, Cockpit), there are 2 types of errors:
    - License server not available - means, you have no network connection to the computer name or address which was defined as license server. Check network, your settings and make sure your license server service is running (see p.2). On Mac systems, there may be some ridiculous firewalls installed - disable them!
    - No license available - means the network connection and the status of service is OK, you just need to enter a correct license on the server. Notice: the new product information (needed for entering a license key, see p.2.3) will be submitted to the server only in this case (i.e. when the basic network connection is working and the server could be found).

    4) Remark on MacOSX software: it can't be foreclosed that the Mac versions of Signa or Toolbox could have problems submitting the right product information to the server (see p.3.2 -> 2.3). In that case I'd propose to install the same product on your PC workstation (the license server itself) temporarily just to let the server know the new software. After server accepts the license key you'll be able to start the same product from Mac, too.
    Thus, to troubleshoot licensing problems, very important is to read and interpret the error messages correctly.

  3. The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to workflowmaster For This Useful Post:

  4. #3
    Junior Member syswatch will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 68 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rrnc550 View Post
    dongle error..
    Have you done this:
    1) just after installing - stop the HDLicenseServer service
    2) replace the file LicJ.dll in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Heidelberg\Licensing\License Server" with the modified one
    3) start the service again ?
    It should not ask for dongle anymore.

  5. #4
    PRC Member toy_down will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts

    .lic files

    Don't have to overwrite the .lic files in folder c:\Program Files\Heidelberg\Licensing\License Server\LicFilePool?


    Quote Originally Posted by syswatch View Post
    Here, all you need to install a Heidelberg License Server (for Prinect workflow products like Signa Station, Prepress Manager, PDF Toolbox, Meta Dimension, etc) and the necessary keys.

    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. please Register to gain full access.
    Works with software versions 2010 - 2013, the key codes have to be changed according to the installed version, i.e.:
    PE10... , PC10... , SI10... for product versions 2010;
    the same just corrected for version 2012: PE12..., PC12..., SI12...

  6. #5
    Donor itsiffi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by workflowmaster View Post
    All problems with licensing in Heidelberg environment are well-known, mostly from users who do own legal licenses and dongles. Normally it's not hard to find out the reason and to solve them, you just have to read the messsages carefully.

    1) On the license server: the License Manager won't start telling the license server is not running or the dongle is not available. You ought to believe this. Check whether the service is really running, restart it. Check if dongle is recognized by OS (Device Manager --> USB devices). Check if the correct server name or IP address is set up in the License Manager. The problem surely will be one of these.

    2) Error after entering a new license key. There are 3 possible cases, and the License Manager brings an explicit message:
    - Wrong key (check the spelling of the license key);
    - Wrong dongle number (the license key is valid, but not suitable for the current dongle: get the right key) ;
    - Product unknown. This means, Licese Server has not yet recieved any request from a client requiring a key for this kind of software or version. All you have to do is to start the software on the client first, enter the correct server name or IP address and let it poll for a license. It won't find any, of course, but after that you'll be able to enter the key because the product will be known on server.

    3) On the client (Signa, Toolbox, Cockpit), there are 2 types of errors:
    - License server not available - means, you have no network connection to the computer name or address which was defined as license server. Check network, your settings and make sure your license server service is running (see p.2). On Mac systems, there may be some ridiculous firewalls installed - disable them!
    - No license available - means the network connection and the status of service is OK, you just need to enter a correct license on the server. Notice: the new product information (needed for entering a license key, see p.2.3) will be submitted to the server only in this case (i.e. when the basic network connection is working and the server could be found).

    4) Remark on MacOSX software: it can't be foreclosed that the Mac versions of Signa or Toolbox could have problems submitting the right product information to the server (see p.3.2 -> 2.3). In that case I'd propose to install the same product on your PC workstation (the license server itself) temporarily just to let the server know the new software. After server accepts the license key you'll be able to start the same product from Mac, too.
    Thus, to troubleshoot licensing problems, very important is to read and interpret the error messages correctly.
    Hello,
    I installed MD13 on win 7x64. I installed Proofing module. following check were made as instructed above:
    1) HD License services: Running also restarted
    2) No unidentified USB Device in the device manager(cant u tell the dongle name?)
    3) Provided key was inserted
    4) Server name/IP is correct in the license manager.

    And if i replace "licj.dll" file then the HD License services stop.

    And still getting the message "invalid license".

    Please guide

  7. #6
    Member workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 418 Times in 68 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by itsiffi View Post
    if i replace "licj.dll" file then the HD License services stop.
    That means you have the wrong Lic Server version installed. Do the following:
    1. Deinstall the HD License Server application completely (over Control Panel -> Programs and Features).
    2. Make sure the service was removed (Administrative Tolls -> Services: no "Heidelberg License Server Service" visible!), and delete manually the program folder ..Program Files\Heidelberg\Licensing if it is still there.
    3. Restart and install the Lincense Server version 2011 provided here. Then, proceed as descibed (stop service, replace licj.dll, start service, try to start Meta Dimension, then enter the key into License Manager, and start Meta again). This has to work sure.

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to workflowmaster For This Useful Post:

  9. #7
    Donor itsiffi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by workflowmaster View Post
    That means you have the wrong Lic Server version installed. Do the following:
    1. Deinstall the HD License Server application completely (over Control Panel -> Programs and Features).
    2. Make sure the service was removed (Administrative Tolls -> Services: no "Heidelberg License Server Service" visible!), and delete manually the program folder ..Program Files\Heidelberg\Licensing if it is still there.
    3. Restart and install the Lincense Server version 2011 provided here. Then, proceed as descibed (stop service, replace licj.dll, start service, try to start Meta Dimension, then enter the key into License Manager, and start Meta again). This has to work sure.
    Thanks a lot friend,
    it worked for me :). i want to know one thing. Prinect Screening Editor is not licensed yet. any solution?

  10. #8
    Junior Member Wors655 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i love it!

  11. #9
    Banned frknight is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 37 Times in 19 Posts

    Screening Editor Key

    Quote Originally Posted by itsiffi View Post
    Thanks a lot friend,
    it worked for me :). i want to know one thing. Prinect Screening Editor is not licensed yet. any solution?
    SE40-ND-99999-0000-00FB-EFBE-FBEF-FE

    all the best

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to frknight For This Useful Post:

  13. #10
    Donor itsiffi is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    115
    Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by frknight View Post
    SE40-ND-99999-0000-00FB-EFBE-FBEF-FE

    all the best
    Thank your friend. it worked. great help

  14. Your ad here

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to itsiffi For This Useful Post:

  16. #11
    Donor MezenA is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is it possible to activate the Meta Dimension without dongle?

  17. #12
    PRC Member pilotexx will become famous soon enough pilotexx will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    594
    Thanked 110 Times in 55 Posts

    Mac license server

    Hi guys, anyone has version 13 lic. server mac version, if exist, as well as there was version 10 (better cracked ;-)?
    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by pilotexx; 12-13-2013 at 07:53 AM.

  18. #13
    Junior Member jackap is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MezenA View Post
    Is it possible to activate the Meta Dimension without dongle?
    Not need dongle, with licj.dll work very good.

  19. #14
    Member workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice workflowmaster is just really nice
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 418 Times in 68 Posts

    Lic Server Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by pilotexx View Post
    anyone has version 13 lic. server mac version, if exist, as well as there was version 10 (better cracked ;-)?
    I suppose there's no special installation package for License Server on Mac. The current version of license server can be installed along with Signa Station or PDF Toolbox for Mac
    Last edited by workflowmaster; 12-19-2013 at 11:44 AM.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to workflowmaster For This Useful Post:

  21. #15
    Banned K3NS4N is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 13 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by workflowmaster View Post
    That means you have the wrong Lic Server version installed. Do the following:
    1. Deinstall the HD License Server application completely (over Control Panel -> Programs and Features).
    2. Make sure the service was removed (Administrative Tolls -> Services: no "Heidelberg License Server Service" visible!), and delete manually the program folder ..Program Files\Heidelberg\Licensing if it is still there.
    3. Restart and install the Lincense Server version 2011 provided here. Then, proceed as descibed (stop service, replace licj.dll, start service, try to start Meta Dimension, then enter the key into License Manager, and start Meta again). This has to work sure.
    This comment was really important for install it, ty bro

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to K3NS4N For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pitstop Server 10 vs Callas pdfToolbox Server 5?
    By delfinr5 in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-06-2017, 10:31 AM
  2. Heidelberger License Server 10.1.7
    By bmirror in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-17-2013, 12:08 AM
  3. Heidelberger License Server 10.1.7.1
    By Mochitron in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 02:21 AM
  4. Heidelberger License Server 10.1.7.1
    By Mochitron in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 12:37 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 04:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts