+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 102

Thread: Enfocus Pitstop how to

  1. #76
    nko
    nko is offline
    Junior Member nko is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi,
    instant pdf is an acrobat plug'in for create certified pdf. He check your pdf or ps eps file to determine, from a specific profil, if file is correct for printing... Pitstop can make the same job... and much more

  2. #77
    meetpaltu1
    Guest

    enfocus pdf

    Quote Originally Posted by nko View Post
    Hi,
    instant pdf is an acrobat plug'in for create certified pdf. He check your pdf or ps eps file to determine, from a specific profil, if file is correct for printing... Pitstop can make the same job... and much more
    thanks. i'll try to install pitstop.

  3. #78
    Banned Skudge is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Enfocus PDF

    Instant PDF also integrates with indesign and quark. Allowing you to save a certified pdf out of the application using your PDF preset.

  4. #79
    Junior Member ardamax is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts

    Visit the following link and find what you want

    Visit the following link and find what you want

    [URL="http://www.pluginsworld.com/plugins_1709/adobe/illustrator/enfocus__an_eskoartwork_company/enfocus_instant_pdf.html"]http://www.pluginsworld.com/plugins_1709/adobe/illustrator/enfocus__an_eskoartwork_company/enfocus_instant_pdf.html[/URL]

    Thank costs nothing

  5. #80
    Junior Member colorint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Unhappy Looking for workarounds: no conditional statements in pitstop actions

    I have had this question for a long time already - how do you guys manage without conditionals in pitstop actions. I know it has AND/OR/NOT, but I often really wish it had and IF THEN. Like, if page 16 is this size do this else do that.

    What I usually do is write Acrobat javascript that handles the conditions and then invokes Pitstop quickruns by emulating clicks on quickrun buttons. Is there a better solution?

  6. #81
    Junior Member zhangxueqing is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Angry

    Yes
    i got this message sometimes
    also don't know what's the matter
    anyone can help?

  7. #82
    Junior Member justanamateur is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Pitstop, split/tile spread into separate pages

    Hello

    I've searched the forum, and i know it's possible with Quite Imposing and possibly other tools, but for pitstop the instructions how to accomplish this was a bit cloudy and i'm no pitstop expert.

    Here is a pdf with 3 pages, can someone tell me how exactly with a pitstop action i can split page 2 into two separate pages so the grand total is 4 pages.

    http://wfurl.com/75f4efc

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to justanamateur For This Useful Post:

  9. #83
    Banned philmusiker is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 29 Times in 22 Posts
    You can try to place page 2 of this PDF onto InDesign layout and set it to be spread, and export it to PDF again. Then insert it to your original PDF.

    Pitstop action is not suitable to split page, because there was no available split command inside Action.

    The other solution is Quite 3.0. It can split, resize, merge pages easily.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to philmusiker For This Useful Post:

  11. #84
    Junior Member colorint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    duplicate page 2 in acrobat and then resize boxes in pitstop.

  12. #85
    Junior Member justanamateur is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by colorint View Post
    duplicate page 2 in acrobat and then resize boxes in pitstop.
    Sounds simple, but got damn if i can't even figure that out. Couldn't find a quick way of duplicating the page in acrobat, so i did it in quite imposing.
    But then, resizing the page in pitstop, i used the "scale to format" in global change (pitstop pro 10 upd 2).
    Problem is, now i have two identical pages, because the left side is kept in both cases, how would i scale so the right side is kept?

  13. Your ad here

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to justanamateur For This Useful Post:

  15. #86
    Junior Member colorint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by justanamateur View Post
    Problem is, now i have two identical pages, because the left side is kept in both cases, how would i scale so the right side is kept?
    I set up my action in Pitstop like this:
    Select page range
    Resize media box->Define new rectangle->(set up your page coordinates here)
    Remove (crop, trip, bleed,art) box
    Move media box to 0,0 (just to be on the safe side, this is not really required)

    You can also use the graphical tool on the Pitstop panel called Edit Page Boxes (its icon is an empty tic tac toe board and a pencil), but it's not precise enough.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to colorint For This Useful Post:

  17. #87
    jox
    jox is offline
    Donor jox is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zhangxueqing View Post
    Yes
    i got this message sometimes
    also don't know what's the matter
    anyone can help?
    Test it please: remove the background from the graphic.

  18. #88
    Junior Member colorint is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Try upgrade your pitstop. I used to have this error years ago, but definitely not in Pitstop 10.

  19. #89
    Moderator babajingjumong is a jewel in the rough babajingjumong is a jewel in the rough babajingjumong is a jewel in the rough babajingjumong is a jewel in the rough babajingjumong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 316 Times in 139 Posts

    hi brother

    Quote Originally Posted by jox View Post
    Sometimes I try to find an error using preflight and I get the message (in Enfocus Navigator): "Cannot navigate into visible page 1. the page has changed too much. Please preflight again."

    Environment:
    pdf 1.6 preflighted with Pitstop Server 4.04 / the output is a pdf preflight report
    checked with Enfocus Pitstop Professional 7.51 (Acrobat 7) / in Enfocus Navigator

    I don't use Enfocus certified pdf.

    It happens quite seldom. Have you already had the same error?

    it happens brother in old version just like in your version, you can install the new version of acrobat pro X with Enfocus Pitstop 10 for plugins, to eliminate your problem :) hope this will help
    God Bless
    "People with a good Heart...is a good Person...God Bless"

  20. #90
    pol-007
    Guest
    Use the Callas Pdfoolbox (http://www.printroot.com/forum/f21/callas-pdftoolbox-5-0-132-a-3193/?highlight=pdftoolbox). It has a function called "split in half". Splits double pages into single pages. Recognizes whether single and double pages are present, and only splits the double pages, leaving the single pages as they are.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to pol-007 For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Enfocus PitStop Pro 10
    By teoss in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 12:50 PM
  2. Enfocus Pitstop Actions 1
    By dtp in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 11:41 AM
  3. Enfocus PitStop 10 Mac Os X
    By printr00t in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:06 AM
  4. Enfocus PitStop Pro 10, update 3
    By pileva in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 05:20 PM
  5. Enfocus PitStop Pro 10
    By worker in forum Full Plugins
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 03:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts