+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48

Thread: Adobe PDF-Print-Engine experiences

  1. #31
    Member josemapenta is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts

    Cool FujiFilm XMF

    XMF was APPE from the begining (from version 0. to 1.x APPE 1, XMF v2 APPE 2, v2.5 and v3 APPE 2.5), so many problems with APPE solved time ago (like the CS flavour converting spots to cmyk with transparency...)

  2. #32
    Junior Member decoder101 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    I keen to know about APPE's handling of spot color transparencies when used together with process colors. Do transparent spots remain as spot in all cases even when used over process colors?

  3. #33
    Junior Member spectroeye788 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Prinergy

    We have Prinergy 5.1.6.11 and juse adobe print engine.
    Prinergy have option for work with pdf - leave as is.
    Work with native PDF, but have some problem with Corel Draw exports PDF files (transparency).

  4. #34
    Junior Member cits is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I like to use APPE (Prinergy 4 provide options of APPE & CPSI) as most of the PDF are exported from InDesign with lots of transperencies.

  5. #35
    Junior Member prepressoft is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    In Prinergy Connect/Powerpack and Prinergy Evo 5.1.xx it's using APPE 2.0.
    So it's 99% no problem with layers & transparencies.
    But using PDF from Coreldraw, no way. It has problem with almost all workflow especially in color.
    It's no workflow or APPE problem, Coreldraw who has problem.
    Don't use Coreldraw, you kill yourself with that. Use Adobe CS.

  6. #36
    Junior Member alex_prihodko will become famous soon enough alex_prihodko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 40 Times in 23 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by trueflow View Post
    I use Agfa Apogee V6. It has a native module PDF Render. No problems with transparency or pantone colors. The control strips must be PDF.
    trueflow is right... Agfa ApogeeX correctly flat transperence and with transparency no problems. I recommend use Agfa ApogeeX

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to alex_prihodko For This Useful Post:

  8. #37
    Junior Member aheron is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I use the Metadimension 7.5 in PDF-PE, Most of job is very correct

  9. #38
    Banned knollo88 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i use Kobak Prinergy 5.1 (APPE2), works great
    never used CPSI

  10. #39
    PRC Member congproprint will become famous soon enough congproprint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked 85 Times in 47 Posts
    thanks for your experiences!

  11. #40
    Donor uranga69 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    For those who have problems with transparency in Corel to rip APE, try the settings for Creative Suite files off.

    This works on the interpretation of the overprint (OPM 0,OPM 1).

    This option is in Fuji XMF RIP.

    Try looking for this. The appearance changes a lot. Do not know if others RIP's have this option.

    Have fun.

  12. Your ad here

  13. #41
    EBewiz
    Guest
    Current Agfa Apogee version is 7.1 and it use the APPE 2.5. I haven't any problem with this.

  14. #42
    Teuflutch
    Guest
    Hi, i have FIERY RIP with APPE v2 and sometime i have some problem with overprint on file but the transparency work fine.
    In my over CREO RIP the APPE work with no problem and the default setting is set to on.
    I dont have the chance to test APPE v 2.5.

    By

  15. #43
    Banned naiti is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanx a lot for your answer. That helped me.

  16. #44
    robaat
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by evgata View Post
    Can is make it use pdf file instead of post script
    yes i tried, it can!

  17. #45
    Junior Member skytt2006 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    thanks for the summary

    Quote Originally Posted by scliuy View Post
    prinergy 3.0 = CPSI Rip
    prinergy 4.024 = APPE1
    prinergy 5.1= APPE2

    trueflow SE 6=APPE1
    trueflow SE 7=APPE2

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Esko Color Engine Pilot 10.0 Equinox kaleidoscope
    By worker in forum Full Software
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 07:13 PM
  2. Xenith Sierra Adobe PDF Print Engine Workflow
    By my.safari in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 07:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts