+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Build 17.12.20093.238000

  1. #1
    PRC Member M@CK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 35 Times in 16 Posts

    Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Build 17.12.20093.238000

    So I just upgraded a non production critical machine to the above mention version of DC,
    and lost all my Pitstop tools, I can still access Prefilght, Global changes and Action's, but not Inspector or any other tools.

    I was wondering if I'm alone in this ... Any one find a workaround ?

    MacOs 10.12.6
    Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Build 17.12.20093.238000 (Licensed)
    Pitstop 2017 (Licensed)

    Regards

  2. #2
    PRC Member pilotexx will become famous soon enough pilotexx will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    558
    Thanked 106 Times in 52 Posts
    In my case everything works.

    MacOs 10.12.6
    Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Build 17.12.20093.238000 (Licensed)
    Pitstop 2017 (Patched)

  3. #3
    PRC Member M@CK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 35 Times in 16 Posts
    Strange... I guest Uninstalling and Reinstalling acrobat is the next thing to do.

  4. #4
    PRC Member M@CK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 35 Times in 16 Posts
    Quick follow-up, I removed and reinstalled everything with a fresh new download from adobe and got the same thing. Removed everything again and dug in My useful folder where I keep installers and such and found an Installer for Build: 15.20.20039.203716.

    Works great

    here's a link to that old installer:
    https://mega.nz/#!VHhi3QBB!NEGH2hh24IyHahJ2T042V1s1vjKFGL8kyTZ_ARQ avJ8

  5. #5
    PRC Member caledion will become famous soon enough caledion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 80 Times in 32 Posts
    Enfocus Pitstop Pro 2017 not supported Adobe Acrobat Pro DC 2017.

    Hi, this is a know Adobe bug, we and many customers are pushing for them to fix it in the next update. It's also an issue with Pitstop 13 which worked perfectly until the DC 2017 update.

    The workaround is to open the Enfocus PitStop About Panel, I know that sounds a bit weird, but it does the trick.

    See this knowledgebase article.
    https://www.enfocus.com/en/support/known-issues-and-solutions#!/SupportPortalSolution?id=50157000000jxAdAAI

    Please also log this issue with our support team, they will then advise you when it is fixed.

  6. #6
    PRC Member M@CK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 35 Times in 16 Posts
    It did work before that last patch on August 8.
    Kind of strange, that's all.

  7. #7
    PRC Member caledion will become famous soon enough caledion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 80 Times in 32 Posts
    Like good sound today, Enfocus supported friends:

    Acrobat DC installed an update and now my PitStop toolbars have disappeared. How can I fix this?
    00000770
    Background:
    A recent update to Adobe Acrobat DC is causing the toolbars for installed plug-ins to disappear, including PitStop Pro toolbars.

    Solution:
    We’ve been able to help customers fix the issue by removing all Acrobat preferences. So please note that you will have to manually set your Acrobat Preferences correctly again after the steps below.

    Mac:

    Close down Acrobat
    Open menu Go in Finder while holding the Alt key, then choose “Library”
    Open the Preferences Folder
    Move the com.adobe.Acrobat.Pro.plist to the desktop (If you can’t find that, take com.adobe.Acrobat.Pro_x86_9.0.plist)
    Start Acrobat, the issue should be fixed now
    Restore your Acrobat preferences

    Windows

    Type in "regedit" in the start menu and press enter to open the registry editor
    Open this path: Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Adobe
    Right click the “Adobe Acrobat” folder and choose “Export”. You can store this backup on the desktop for example.
    Right click the “Adobe Acrobat” folder and choose “Delete”. You can store this backup on the desktop for example.
    Restore your Acrobat preferences

    Since the issue is within Acrobat itself, we suggest that you report this bug directly to Adobe via their forum, their support chat or via their report a bug page. Be sure to include/attach the preferences that were backed-up to the desktop in the steps above.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to caledion For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Acrobat Pro DC 2017.012.20093 Multilingual
    By msstdfmt in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2017, 05:20 AM
  2. Adobe Acrobat XI
    By pileva in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 12:31 AM
  3. How to Do Everything Adobe Acrobat X
    By Choni in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 01:32 PM
  4. ask adobe acrobat 9
    By mik4 in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 01:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts