+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Question about i1 Pro

  1. #1
    Junior Member vicorhe2002 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question about i1 Pro

    Our company recently brought a digital press Konica Minolta C8000. Which come with a controller and a package of i1 Pro. The i1 pro is for calibrating the C8000. I am finding a way to use this i1 pro to calibrating my office monitor or home monitor. I tried to download the official software, seems it doesn't support Mountain Lion. And I downloaded
    i1Profiler. http://www.xrite.com/product_overview.aspx?ID=1397, it says demo version and need a dongle. Not sure what to do next. Please help.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to vicorhe2002 For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    Donor mcjam45 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Hi, use basICColor Display or Quato iColor, both cost about €100.

  4. #3
    Junior Member terryhucoco is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    You can find Profilemaker 5 or i1match .You can find them easily from internet.

  5. #4
    Junior Member zgwp is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    U can find i1Profiler crack file to try .

    U can find i1Profiler crack file to try .

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to zgwp For This Useful Post:

  7. #5
    Donor mcjam45 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    There is no crack for i1Profiler in the wild, i1Match will not work because the instrument came bundeled with a minolta press and Profile Maker creates less than optimal results when it comes to display profiling.

  8. #6
    Junior Member Dalix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    As already suggested; try using basiccolor display - which will work with your i1 - you can try out it with a 14day trial - it's the first one I've found that gives a reliably decent representation for softproofing - it's worth calibrating using a Lstar parameter rather than gamma :-)

  9. #7
    Junior Member ajeje will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 43 Times in 14 Posts
    What about Argyll?

  10. #8
    Junior Member muyisoldier is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    You just can use i1profiler 5.0 to calibrate your monitor. Mabye your i1Pro is just a basic version or OEM product, and i'm pretty sure it be used with i1profiler, just try it again. BTW, update the Xrite Device Manager newest.

    Also, you can use other app to calibrate your monitor like CGS ORIS Certified Monitor .It's all the same.

    The problem is that you can't calibrate the office monitor or home monitor to a standard specified by ISO3664 or ISO12647-7, because of limitations.

  11. #9
    Banned pinktank is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    i1pro will act as a dongle for i1profiler. You can also use dispcalgui, which will give you more options, but it is a little more difficult to use.

  12. #10
    Banned gre2gor is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    i1 pro will act as a dongle only if you buy it separate. We got two of it with our Canon C1 printers. So now I have hardware, but it is useless to use on i1Profiler since I should buy an unlock code to use it with i1Profiler.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #11
    Junior Member nijebitno is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Hi,

    I got with KM c5501 ES-1000 or i1 and i found link for profile maker on this forum and succesfully calibrating my monitors at office (we have dell ips monitors that can be calibrated)

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Hi there! I have some question!
    By nikitenko in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-01-2013, 10:52 PM
  2. New monitor question
    By elcabron in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 11:23 AM
  3. I have a question.
    By jklee2k in forum Forum Suggestions & Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 10:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts