+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 47

Thread: ProfileMaker 5

  1. #31
    Teuflutch
    Guest
    I try to test it with my ES-1000 thursday. Thanks you

  2. #32
    costisefu
    Guest
    does anybody know if you can use Profilemaker to create a profile for a solvent printer from start to end? Does it include all you need, both functions and charts?

  3. #33
    Junior Member Wratten is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by costisefu View Post
    does anybody know if you can use Profilemaker to create a profile for a solvent printer from start to end? Does it include all you need, both functions and charts?

    My current method is to adopt NEC monitor with its printer profiler instead.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Wratten For This Useful Post:

  5. #34
    Junior Member hksawing is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thank you very much!i found this long time!

  6. #35
    Junior Member sunseraph is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for sharing.

  7. #36
    fso
    fso is offline
    Junior Member fso is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question i1 iO

    Hello.
    I have an issue with ProfileMaker Measure tool and ours i1iO automatic table: we measuring printed testchart and when we use "patch mode" everything works fine, but in "strip mode" measurment almost always aborting in the middle of process or stucks in the end.
    We tried to use another i1 device – same problem. Tried [Mac] and [PC] versions, demo-version from developer official site – still same problem. Updating drivers didn't help too..
    Has anyone aware of similar problem? Maybe iO table causing that? But in other sofware it works fine (Esko kaleidoscope, for example, measuring fine in "strip mode").
    Any guess?

  8. #37
    Donor Apa_Cska is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    home now
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 36 Times in 29 Posts

    try another usb port

    Quote Originally Posted by fso View Post
    Hello.
    I have an issue with ProfileMaker Measure tool and ours i1iO automatic table: we measuring printed testchart and when we use "patch mode" everything works fine, but in "strip mode" measurment almost always aborting in the middle of process or stucks in the end.
    We tried to use another i1 device – same problem. Tried [Mac] and [PC] versions, demo-version from developer official site – still same problem. Updating drivers didn't help too..
    Has anyone aware of similar problem? Maybe iO table causing that? But in other sofware it works fine (Esko kaleidoscope, for example, measuring fine in "strip mode").
    Any guess?

    + try another roboust USB cable.

    + install the I1profiler (demo mode is ok), it has an device server part, which can help other applications to handle the measurement devs.

    And of course use the latest PM version: 5.10 (can be dl from xrite)


    Ap

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Apa_Cska For This Useful Post:
    fso

  10. #38
    Junior Member SiAbahThea is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Thank you

    Thank you very much for sharing

    This software is greater than i1 match software.
    Fantastic software.

    Thanks.

  11. #39
    Junior Member SiAbahThea is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    @fso i1 IO

    Have you ever measure the strip mode using i1 match software?
    Is it work?

    If yes, i think there is the bug on the ProfileMaker software.
    What version of ProfileMaker you use?

  12. #40
    Junior Member Smoking ACE is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Does anybody know where could i find a "user manual" or "trainer cd" etc... for this program?

    Does download file in the first post have manual inside?

  13. Your ad here

  14. #41
    fso
    fso is offline
    Junior Member fso is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Apa_Cska View Post
    + try another roboust USB cable.
    + install the I1profiler (demo mode is ok), it has an device server part, which can help other applications to handle the measurement devs.
    And of course use the latest PM version: 5.10 (can be dl from xrite)
    Ap
    Thanks for the hint.
    I tried another USB cable and it was somewhat helpful. Now measurement passes good for several times and then tend to stop with error "patches not recognized". In this case rebooting sometimes helps. And sometimes, after a while it can pass measurment without rebooting.
    I wold blame the hardware, but we have no such a problem with other software (Esko kaleidoscope, GMG and others.. still i not tryed yet i1 match).
    Nonetheless, I wold like to use ProfileMaker or try i1profiler. Does anybody knows, is there a medicine for i1profiler?

  15. #42
    Junior Member pinoy969 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Can I use this program to create an ICC profile for epson 10000 using flexisign 8 program.

  16. #43
    Junior Member pinoy969 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Can this be use to create and ICC profile with out using the hardware profiler?

  17. #44
    PRC Member lessbones is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    144
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 35 Times in 26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pinoy969 View Post
    Can this be use to create and ICC profile with out using the hardware profiler?
    how would that be possible? You cant take measurements without having a measuring device.

  18. #45
    Junior Member nacito1234 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pinoy969 View Post
    Can this be use to create and ICC profile with out using the hardware profiler?
    very original question

    NO YOU CAN'T

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Gretagmacbeth Profilemaker 5 platinum
    By kolasete in forum Full Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-01-2017, 11:44 PM
  2. About Profilemaker 5.0.0
    By cheshmack in forum Color Proofing Management
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-22-2013, 08:11 AM
  3. ProfileMaker 5 Platinum
    By cheshmack in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 04:45 PM
  4. Profilemaker professional 4.1.5 portable
    By EiOL in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 05:42 PM
  5. Search ProfileMaker 5.0.10 in Japanise
    By jung in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 11:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts