+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is that possible to use i1pro to compare 2 color patches on monitor?

  1. #1
    Junior Member skytt2006 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Is that possible to use i1pro to compare 2 color patches on monitor?

    I have a device (i1 pro), and want to know if there is a software which can drive it to measure a color patch (to get Lab value) on monitor, or compare 2 color patches directly to calculate their delta E.
    Any input is welcome and appreciated. Tks!

  2. #2
    Donor mcjam45 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    You can do this with ProfileMaker's MeasureTool for example.

  3. #3
    Junior Member skytt2006 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the reply.
    I tried Measure tool, but the color read from monitor is always "black"(color read from printed sample is normal), does it need a filter or something like that? or it does not support read color from monitor directly?

  4. #4
    Donor mcjam45 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    It should be possible if you connect the instrument in emission mode, not in reflective mode.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to mcjam45 For This Useful Post:

  6. #5
    Junior Member skytt2006 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You rocks, thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by mcjam45 View Post
    It should be possible if you connect the instrument in emission mode, not in reflective mode.

  7. #6
    LnM
    LnM is offline
    Junior Member LnM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    It works Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by mcjam45 View Post
    It should be possible if you connect the instrument in emission mode, not in reflective mode.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Profiler activation for i1pro
    By h3ndrix in forum Color Proofing Management
    Replies: 131
    Last Post: 10-25-2013, 02:36 AM
  2. where can i post software and/or patches
    By mydownload in forum General Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 12:45 AM
  3. Notebook monitor color profiling
    By Chacha in forum Color Proofing Management
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 11:20 AM
  4. i1Pro 2
    By ColorWizard in forum Color Proofing Management
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 04:53 PM
  5. Kodak Prinergy 4/5 (with crack/patches pls)
    By Bozoid in forum Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 08:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts